Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
First time I did this.Flavor,incredible juicy.I will repeat it from now on. Do to the fect I didn't found savory here I used marjoram.That was perfect substitute.Thank you for this incredible Brine recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was great! I had eight people for thanksgiving dinner and all said it was the best turkey they had ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I have never brined a turkey before so was not sure what to expect. It made my turkey so moist!! I will never fix turkey any other way. The only thing I did not really care for was the strong rosemary flavor so will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was easy and good but I did follow the recommendation and used half vegetable broth and half apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have used this recipe twice and have received rave reviews on the final product. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe and will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome recipe! I do not have savory available in my location, so I just omit and it still comes out yummy. I added a lemon just because. I halved the recipe for a 7lb turkey breast - Helpful hint: added a 1/2 gallon pitcher of ice instead of waiting to come to room temp. Then add 1/2 gallon of water. Saves several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by narleycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving two years ago and won't use anything else. As another subscriber suggested, I substituted apple cider for about half of the water and that lends a great flavor to the meat and the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is an excellent recipe for brining a turkey. My family loves the tenderness and moistness of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This recipe was my first attempt at brining.I have used this brine also for the last 3 Thanksgivings; did not change a thing for a 14lb bird, except used anothers advice and used half gallon of apple juice and cooked it in a countertop roaster. The bird literally has fallen apart(splt at the dressing) as we try to take out of the roaster. I will never use another. My guest always rave about my turkey days later... Thank you SO much for such an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I've never care for the turkey on thanksgiving because it's so dry and plain no matter what seasoning I've used. I would always just go for the ham every thanksgiving since it's more flavorful, but last year I decided to brine my turkey using this recipe and all I can say is "OMG!!!!". The turkey turned out super, SUPER juicy and FAB!! I didn't even care for the ham that year. Here's what I did, I couldn't find any gallon vegetable broth so I used plain water(it was still great & juicy!!). I omitted the dried sage & savory, since I never have these 2 ingredients on hand. This year, I am doing the same thing again! Love it! Thank you for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States