Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have used All Recipes for the last five years and this is my first time writing a review. I took a big chance on this recipe, it was my first turkey. It turned out amazing. Everyone and I mean everyone who tasted the bird talked about it for days. I have not seen white meat disappear so fast at Thanksgiving. It was a amazing. It didn't need any gravy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe for our Christmas turkey. It was the first I've ever brined. I added a few more things like onions and celery. It was the moistest, best-taking turkey I've ever cooked. I always thought brining involved just putting a turkey in salt water. What I ended with was basically vegetable soup stock. Unbelievably good! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe is absolutely amazing, and I have used it two years in a row for Thanksgiving and Christmas. The turkey comes out so juicy and flavorful. It's phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Awesome! Used it to make a turkey breast this Thanksgiving. I used vegtable broth and apple juice, it turned out excellent. Best turkey I ever made. I buttered the breast above and below the skin before baking and tenteted last half hour or so. I did cut back on the salt to about half of what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steiner431

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was the best turkey I ever cooked! The white meat was tender and moist, even a couple of days after I cooked it. I will never cook a turkey again without brining it first! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My turkey was wonderful. I recieved many compliments on how juicy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My Mom and I prepared this together the night before -woke up in the morning - took it out - and started preparing - it was the BEST Turkey we've ever Had! This had to be the reason! LOVED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used this brine in conjunction with Chef John's Roast Turkey & Gravy recipe. The bird cooked perfectly, looked spectacular and gave rave reviews all around from the 17 guests we had! Most of the guests even commented that it was the "best turkey they ever had!" This was the first time I brined a turkey and it will definitely not be the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I think I made the mistake of letting the turkey sit in the brine too long and it came out very salty. The flavor was great, but I will definitely cut back on the time and see if that makes a differnce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was truly incredible. Did half stock half apple juice, 2 cups sea salt and lots of fresh sage, rosemary, and thyme. Brined for over 24 hours. I was shocked. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States