Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I brine with water and extra spices and it turns out moist and amazing. 1 gallon of broth that I have to throw away later seems like a waste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I cut this recipe down to use on a chicken and substituted apple juice for some of the broth. The sugar in the juice gave it a beautiful brown color. Loved the flavor the seasonings added to the bird, and the gravy was extremely rich and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
AMAZING! I had never cooked a turkey, so this past Thanksgiving, I decided to give it a shot. I found this recipe and tried it and it was a HUGE success. Will definitely be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My standard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Used this brine recipe for Thanksgiving this year. I had never brined a turkey before and I have to say that brining makes for the juiciest, most flavorful turkey I have ever made. Whether I roast my turkey or smoke it, I will never make turkey again without brining it first! The only changes I made (based on some of the reviewer's comments) was to use half broth and half apple cider. The addition of the apple cider added that little extra flavor that complemented the turkey just right. Will use this recipe again, I'm sure of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made this recipe for Christmas day and it was the all time best turkey!!! Moist and tender on the inside and nice crispy skin on the outside. Well worth the time to prepare an outstanding bird. Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I don't eat meat, but Christmas turkey was my job this year. Guess who rocked the turkey?...this girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie47803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is the second time we have brined a Turkey. My husband smoked the turkey and I made the brine, of course he got all the credit. When he asked me if he could buy vegetable broth by the gallon, I knew I better step in on this one. I made the broth with vegetables and fresh rosemary and thyme from the garden. Just the smell of the broth was heaven. The turkey was beautiful golden on the outside and juicy moist on the inside. The flavor of vegetable broth clearly comes through on this one. The turkey was picked clean, we didn't have anything left. I would highly suggest you make your own vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Brine? Really? My family has never brined anything and now am a senior citizen and wanted to do something differant! I BRINED!! It truly was the best turkey we ever had and I stuffed it! It was so awesome that we will never not brine a turkey. In fact I will brine our next whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States