Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was great! my turkey turned out perfect due to this brine! by the way...this was my first year making Thanksgiving at my house, by myself. But regardless it was wonderful! Don't be afraid that the bird will be too salty, it won't! I brined my turkey for about 12 hours and it was perfect, when that carving knife went in for the first cut there was juice coming out, oozing out..of my turkey!!! And there was my satisfaction :) wouldn't have happened if not for the brining. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I doubled this recipe because I had a huge turkey and wanted to make sure that I had enough to fully immerse the turkey in the brine. I used a storage box, but purchased a big food safe plastic bag, and put the brine, including the iced water, in the plastic bag, and set it in the box, which had a secured lid. Then, I put the whole thing on the deck on a below freezing night and the brine did not freeze. This worked very well, though I was initially concerned that the the brine may not all fit in the bag. Be careful when removing the turkey. The bottom of the bag busted as I removed the turkey and I had a real mess on my hands. The turkey flavor was moist and delicious. Turning such a huge turkey is NOT easy. I actually tore the turkey a bit when turning it because the meat was so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I'm a beginner cook. 1st time cooking for family. 1st recipe that I used from AllRecipes.COM. I shopped at the last minute and couldn't find a fresh turkey so I purchased two 6-7 pound roasting chickens. This was without question the moisted bird I have ever cooked. Wife complained it was too bland but the rest of my family really enjoyed. I look forward to using this recipe on a turkey as it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This brine helped me to make the best turkey I have ever made. Soooooo juicy. I'll never go back to roasting without brining first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My turkeys were so moist and tasty with this brine recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I had never brined a turkey, but decided to give it a try this Thanksgiving. Best cooking decision I have ever made! Not only was it easy, but that was the best turkey I have ever made. My family is still talking about it and now want me to make one for Christmas! Other reviews talk about how great the gravy tastes and they weren't lying! Use this recipe with confidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Used this for our turkey and will be using it for a chicken as well. The gravy was amazing and the meat was the best we have ever had. There were no left-overs this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmay6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
We made some minor modifications, or major I guess :) We did kosher salt rub, 3 cans chicken broth, used a turkey baking bag for overnight. The next morning we patted dry, bathed in butter. This is by far one of the yummiest turkeys ever, but warning: my 17 lb turkey cooked in 2.5 hours! One hour faster then it was suppose to, not sure why but I thought I'd share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnGully

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was by far the juiciest and most flavorful turkey I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States