Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was amazing! Slightly expensive, but by far the best turkey we have ever had. Entire family complimented how juicy and flavorful it turned out...each holiday, this is what they ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Had the most moist turkey ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this last night and it was incredible! I was told by two of the women guests that it was the best turkey they had ever had!!!! The only thing I changed was to add 1 litre of apple juice and vegetable stock since I only had one box of the vegetable stock at home. I also added fresh sage, fresh chives, fresh tarragon, fresh savory and fresh tyme as I have a herb garden that needed to be harvested. I will definitely do this again and again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Husband loved it so much he said he is going to cook the turkey this year and do the "soak" :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
We will use this EVERY YEAR!!! FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I had a turkey in my deep freeze, it had been there for quite awhile. I found this recipe hoping it would moisten the bird back up. (longer you have a bird in a deep freeze, more likely it is to dry out from being in there for a couple of years) Not only did it bring moisture back into the bird, but it was the most juicy, tasty bird we had ever had! It made the best gravy too! This is a keeper. I will never cook another turkey without the brine ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I used this brine for our thanksgiving turkey. My mom liked it so much that she insisted we make another turkey for her birthday two weeks later. I am now the official thanksgiving chef of the family for the rest of my life because everyone loved this turkey so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Loved the flavor this gave to our all natural turkey. I try to use this every thanksgiving because it really makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I'll ONLY eat a brined bird! Alton Brown, of "Good Eats" has a great segment if you've not seen it on the how and why, as well as safety aspects. This is a good brine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
will never cook a turkey again without this recipe! everyone was very pleased with the taste and how moist it was! thank you for sharing! blessings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States