Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I've used this recipe the last 4 years and it's fantastic. After cleaning and drying we fill the cavity with lemon and fresh thyme, rosemary, sage. 22-23 lb turkey cooks at 350 for 2:45 in an oven bag and is perfectly done, not dry. The drippings make great gravy, we didn't think it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Pohanka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for my thanksgiving and i have no regrets!!! It came out delicious! I used it for a 22 pound bird and I made the vegetable broth with the cubes. It was amazingly juicy, moist, and delectable.I will recommend this to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha C
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have never brined a turkey before, but this brine recipe was amazing. Everyone is still talking about my turkey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Idie
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is the first time I ever brined a turkey. This recipe was very simple and the turkey was delicious!! I highly recommend this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
awesome!! makes turkey so moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I followed the suggestion of half apple juice-half vegetable broth. I use the unsalted vegetable broth. This will be my third or fourth year using this recipe. I stuff the inside of the turkey with slices of apples, oranges, celery and onion prior to cooking. Makes for a beautiful and very flavorful bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is a great brine! I added 2 lemons and 2 oranges cut into 1/8 pieces, squeezed and dropped in with all the other ingredients. I've used this brine for the past 3 years! I also wash out a large cooler to brine the turkey in and stay away from plastic bags. Another great tip, if I may, is to cook the turkey breast side down for at least the first 1-2 hours. I know it's unconventional but the gravity sends the juices right to the breats when it's breast down to start!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I want to make sure everyone knows: NEVER BRINE A BASTED TURKEY LIKE A FROZEN BUTTERBALL OR JENNIE-O. It should to be a fresh turkey the frozen basted turkeys are in a solution so basically they have already been in a brine. I do recommend the breast side down first use a V rack lined with heavy duty foil, poke hole to let the juices run through. Flip after and hour or 2 depending on the size of your bird. Anyway this brine is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
People should remember to rinse and pat dry the turkey after taking it out of the brine. I saw a comment that one person's was too salty. That's the reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made this brine last year super moist and cuts time by 30 minutes at least gonna make again this year !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States