Turkey Breast with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Made this last Sunday and everyone loved it. It made a wonderful gravy. My only substitution was broth, not boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birdsboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Very nice rub. The celery and onions added nice hints of flavors. I needed to add water to the pan after 30 minutes. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving (there were only 3 of us) and it turned out amazing! I roasted it on a bed of sweet potatoes, and the flavor from the herb rub and the turkey drippings made everthing taste great. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this for the first Thanksgiving my fiance and I spent together (today). I am a vegetarian, but cooked this for him. Since I could only find boneless turkey breast, as a previous reviewer, I put some white wine in the bottom of the pan--just enough to cover the bottom. I laid some chunks of onion in the pan, and laid the turkey breast on top. I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and poultry seasoning. I basted about every 20 minutes, and my Fiance loved it. The meat was very moist and flavorful. I will likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This turkey turned out pretty good. I used a boneless turkey breast and found that I had to keep adding water to bottomof pan. Therefore the gravy was not as good as it should have been but would definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Delicious! I only cooked it to 170 degrees and it was perfect! Great mix of seasonings. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Really good! My husband loved it. It didn't dry out at all and the rub gave it good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
great flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States