Turkey Breast with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made a few changes and my husband said this is the moistest turkey he has ever eaten. I use a disposible turkey bag and no need to baste. I put the water and bouillon in the bag with the turkey, onion and celery and added 1/2 c white wine. Only bake until thermometer is 165 (about 2 hours.) Temp will rise to 185 on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Really good! I halved the recipe for a 3 lb turkey breast and added the broth, onion and celery to the pan. It was really moist, with great flavor. It made great gravy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Awesome gravy with tons of flavor! Turkey was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This turned out really well - great flavor and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it turned out great! I used a can of broth in the pan like suggested by another reviewer and it was so moist and delicious that there is very little left over. I did not make ht gravy though because I ran out of time but I'm sure that was delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was delicious! Like others suggested, I would recommend adding a cup of chicken broth (and I added a little white wine) to the bottom of the pan, as there is little to baste with otherwise. The turkey turned out very moist and yummy and I'll definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Good flavors for all white meat breast. I used 1.5 cups of broth in the roasting pan and gravy was satisfactory amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Update: made tonight again for the upteenth time. Have a great new electric thermometer. It ruined this recipe. Do not cook this until 185 degrees as called for. Dried out. Should be about 170. I have always just baked for 2.5 hours at 325 and it was perfect. Don't follow the temperature in recipe. Wow, this is great. Smells great and the recipe is wonderful just as is. My 6 pound turkey breast (with bones) took about 2 1/2 hours to cook....and it smelled heavenly. I used another reviewer's suggestion and put 1 can of chicken broth in bottom of pan along with 1 medium onion sliced. I have always struggled with gravy and this came out amazing, and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
A simple recipe that comes out juicy and delicious. I didn't change a thing and the family loved it. Even my 4 yr old wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States