Turkey Breast with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I followed the recipe eactly and enjoyed a moist turkey and delicious gravy. Thanks to Emily, I had a no-fail turkey for Thanksgiving. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I was disappointed in the strong lemon flavor. I should have gone with YEARS of experience, lemon does not go with turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I fully intended to make the slow cooker turkey breast recipe on this web site but when I pulled out my crock pot and the turkey breast, there was no way it was going to fit! So I made this recipe instead. So glad I did because it was delicious and moist! After about an hour of cooking, I realized there were no juices to baste with so I added 2 cups of water to the bottom of the pan and basted several times. I then followed the gravy directions and added all the liquid from the pan (strained) to the gravy. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Wow...the best Turkey breast I ever made! It came out so flavorful and moist and sliced up perfectly! This one is a definite keeper and will have them begging for you to make it again & again! Even the gravy was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Crazy good! I thought my husband was going to lick his plate to finish off the last drops of gravy. He asked me to roast a turkey breast last night and all of the turkey breasts at the store were frozen solid. So, I used a 5 lb whole fryer chicken. I cut the rub in half due to the small chicken. I rubbed the chicken with a little bit of olive oil prior to adding the rub and I did put a slit over each side of the breast and put a pat of butter inside. I used a can of chicken broth instead of water and bouillon although I don't think that makes any big difference. Finally, I thickened the gravy with 2 TB of flour whisked into a cup of milk. Don't mess with the herbs/spices - they are perfect!! I can't wait to try this with turkey and I can tell you that this will be on my table come Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this turkey was unbelievable! it was the first turkey breast i had ever made and it was also the best i had ever had. i took a couple of the review suggestions and left out the lemon pepper seasoning, added ground thyme and ground mustard to the rub. i covered the bottom of the pan with about 3/4 of an inch of chicken broth and put little pads of butter under the skin. i basted every 25 minutes. it was awesome and the gravy was so delicious... my husband even said that i can't even mention it to his mother because she would be affraid i'd encroach on thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I took the advice from others and added 2c water to pan and continually basted I also omitted lemon pepper and added Italian seasoning DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was absolutley delicious. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding fresh lemon thyme and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was very good and I will make it again, but I altered it a little. I used lime pepper (all I had);preheated the oven to 425, then reduced to 325 once the bird was in; basted with melted butter; and made the usual pan gravy with some of the drippings, flour, and diluted chicken broth (Better Homes style). The turkey was a lovely brown and very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This turkey came out so moist and tender and it was seasoned perfectly. I used the recommended seasoning but I just added a little more. This was the easiest and best tasting gravy I ever made. I guess the secret is the bouillon cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States