Turkey Breast with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe! The flavor of all the spices really create a wonderful turkey dish. The only thing I did was add a can of chicken broth to the bottom of the pan for more gravy. This is defiantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Sorry, but we didn't like this very much. Not enough drippings to really baste the turkey with and the skin never crisped up. Seasoning taste was not to our liking. Next time will stick with the "Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way" also from this site. Would work just as well on a breast, I think, and you would have plenty of juice for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I cooked my turkey breast in a slow cooker for eight hours. It was so moist and delicious. Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Delicious however, I omitted the celery we don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Wow!!!! I found a turkey rub several years ago and it produced a delicious turkey. I was unable to find one in the store this year. I decided to see what allrecipes had. This was perfect. I cooked my 6 1/2 lb breast in a bag and did not need to baste. This was the most flavorful and moist turkey I have ever made. My 3 boys ate it all in one sitting!! The next day, I was buying another 6 1/2 lb turkey breast to cook to go with all the other dishes left over. Besides, we didn't get enough turkey. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this for both Thanksgiving and Christmas and it was wonderful! I'd reccommend substituting the water with chicken broth and I eliminated the lemon pepper on Christmas, I liked it both ways but I just wanted to test it. It is excellent, moist delicious tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
this is my first attempt at roasting a turkey (breast), and my first attempt at Thanksgiving. People raved about it and are still eating leftovers. It was really easy to do. I used all of the ingredients that I had around--so that means no onion powder or lemon-pepper seasoning. it took about 3 1/2 hours to cook, but that might have been because i was cooking 2 turkey breasts at a time. i left foil on most of the time and only removed at the end. i also added two garlic cloves under the turkey with the onions and celery. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was such a juicy turkey. It had a really great flavor also not too strong but just enough. I did follow others and left out the lemon-pepper seasoning my husband is not a fan of lemon-pepper. I also used a garlic clove instead of garlic powder. I baked at 450 for the first 30 minutes then turned the oven down to 325. I checked it and basted it with chicken broth and it's juices every 30minutes. I needed more gravy so I added a can of cream of chicken and chicken broth along with the ingredients called for in the recipe. I am not sure I would do that again it was good but kind of tasted too much like soup instead of gravy. All my guest and family loved it! Thanks Emily Chaney for the recipe it is Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Turned out perfect. The skin was crispy and a lovely dark golden color. I added about 1 cup of white wine and 2 cups of chicken broth to the bottom of pan for basting. The breast was juicy and tender, I used a boneless breast. The gravy was delicious. I used this for Thanksgiving this year, will use it for Christmas again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States