Turkey Breast with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I was disappointed in the strong lemon flavor. I should have gone with YEARS of experience, lemon does not go with turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I fully intended to make the slow cooker turkey breast recipe on this web site but when I pulled out my crock pot and the turkey breast, there was no way it was going to fit! So I made this recipe instead. So glad I did because it was delicious and moist! After about an hour of cooking, I realized there were no juices to baste with so I added 2 cups of water to the bottom of the pan and basted several times. I then followed the gravy directions and added all the liquid from the pan (strained) to the gravy. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Wow...the best Turkey breast I ever made! It came out so flavorful and moist and sliced up perfectly! This one is a definite keeper and will have them begging for you to make it again & again! Even the gravy was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Crazy good! I thought my husband was going to lick his plate to finish off the last drops of gravy. He asked me to roast a turkey breast last night and all of the turkey breasts at the store were frozen solid. So, I used a 5 lb whole fryer chicken. I cut the rub in half due to the small chicken. I rubbed the chicken with a little bit of olive oil prior to adding the rub and I did put a slit over each side of the breast and put a pat of butter inside. I used a can of chicken broth instead of water and bouillon although I don't think that makes any big difference. Finally, I thickened the gravy with 2 TB of flour whisked into a cup of milk. Don't mess with the herbs/spices - they are perfect!! I can't wait to try this with turkey and I can tell you that this will be on my table come Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this turkey was unbelievable! it was the first turkey breast i had ever made and it was also the best i had ever had. i took a couple of the review suggestions and left out the lemon pepper seasoning, added ground thyme and ground mustard to the rub. i covered the bottom of the pan with about 3/4 of an inch of chicken broth and put little pads of butter under the skin. i basted every 25 minutes. it was awesome and the gravy was so delicious... my husband even said that i can't even mention it to his mother because she would be affraid i'd encroach on thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I took the advice from others and added 2c water to pan and continually basted I also omitted lemon pepper and added Italian seasoning DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was absolutley delicious. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding fresh lemon thyme and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was very good and I will make it again, but I altered it a little. I used lime pepper (all I had);preheated the oven to 425, then reduced to 325 once the bird was in; basted with melted butter; and made the usual pan gravy with some of the drippings, flour, and diluted chicken broth (Better Homes style). The turkey was a lovely brown and very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This turkey came out so moist and tender and it was seasoned perfectly. I used the recommended seasoning but I just added a little more. This was the easiest and best tasting gravy I ever made. I guess the secret is the bouillon cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
It was OK, my lemon pepper was too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States