Turkey Breast with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is a good sauce for baked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this recipe! I use it every year for a 6 pound Turkey Breast. It works great as long as you brine your turkey overnight first. If you don't brine it, you will definitely need to add some salt to the rub mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidinada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
We used this recipe for an 8 lb. turkey breast with the bone in. We used actual garlic and onions instead of powders, and took the advice of prior reviewers and added salt--we used coarse sea salt. Also, did not have dry white wine, so used white cooking wine, which was fine. The outcome was a juicy turkey with plenty of juice to make a yummy gravy. We had put in lots of extra onion and celery to roast with the turkey which is now cooking on the stove with the carcass for soup. We will definitely go back to this recipe, I saved it in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Wonderful, loved the flavor of this turkey and gravy. Very easy and so delicious. I used cooking wine. Basting juices were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This called for a lot of spices that in the end didn’t amount to much in terms of flavor – neither did the wine. The recipe, more importantly, should instruct you to salt the turkey breast, particularly in the cavity. Rather than the onion and celery, I stuffed it with a bread stuffing. As for the gravy, I preferred to use chicken broth rather than water and bouillon. All and all, given all the spices and wine, the fact this was just average was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving at the cottage and didn't have the spices suggested for the rub. It didn't matter, it came out delicious, tender and moist. I was asked to do it again next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
It was fantastic!! I just used real garlic instead of powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was an easy way to prepare turkey and gravy. I kept wondering why all those wonderful flavors seemed a bit bland. Then it struck me that there is no salt in this recipe. I would definitely make this again, but before adding all the wonderful flavors I'd sprinkle some kosher salt on the bird. Since we don't eat the skin, I'd also recommend putting at least half of the seasoning under the skin with the butter. You want to leave the skin on because it helps keep the meat moist, and moist it definitely is! Thanks for this recipe! NOTE: This was even better as leftovers! The flavors had had a chance to permeate the moist meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States