Turkey Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Loved this recipe! Didn't have marjoram so I substituted with a small amount of oregano and it was great. I'll add marjoram next time and see what the difference will make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
My family flipped out, it was sooooooooo freaking delish! I will never settle for the bland, premade turkey patties that you find at the supermarket. I made this recipe last night as an alternate lower fat breakfast option that I could eat this coming week, as I have begun diet number 42. I choose to alter it a bit by doubling all of the spices, plus I added 1 teaspoon each of fennel and ginger just for kicks because I had them on-hand. I went an extra step and ground all of the seasoning in my spice grinder (aka former coffee grinder) to help with combining. I made them all two ounces to aid in portion control, but I guess that only works if you limit how many you eat at one meal, which is not easy my friend! I went ahead and made another batch of the seasoning mix and bagged it up for a future use, which will be very soon! Thanks for "my" new secret family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I accidentally bought regular frozen ground turkey, instead of turkey sausage. I didn't add the brown sugar, but this is a great recipe! Saved my Christmas stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful. We only added less than a 1/2 tsp of salt and didn't put in the brown sugar. Also we included a teaspoon of McCormick Maple Smokehouse seasoning as well as their Cajun seasoning. Instead of pan frying we lightly spray greased a an oven sheet and baked them, flipping occasionally. Overall this recipe was terrific! For a large family who is transitioning to much healthier choices this was a recipe that satisfied everyone. I'm convinced that we won't be buying sausage anymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Marshall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I thought this was a very good base recipe. I used regular 85/15 ground turkey, added garlic powder, onion powder, Worcestershire sauce, ground savory, Mrs Dash lemon pepper, and ground ginger. I also upped the rest of the herbs. I do think it's a bit sweet so next time I'll cut back to 1 tsp sugar and add 1 tsp molasses. I may add some ground sumac, and ground mustard, too. Those of you with dry sausage may have a couple of problems: Using ground turkey *breast*. There isn't enough fat to keep the sausage moist. Add some oil, or softened butter, and you'll be back in business! Giving in to the temptation to squish the patties down while cooking. Never do that, with any kind of party! If it's not flat enough then fix that in the forming stage, not the cooking stage. It squeezes all the juices into the pan :-( Or you could be simply overcooking it. Make sure you keep an eye on these, and use a timer if you have to. I have two little kids, so timers are common here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SammySam
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My family really enjoyed how the sausage came out even without the last three ingredients. The sage, which I had, was the key. I also used onion and garlic powder and paparika. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Imake this for my wife and she really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Sivley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Just made this for breakfast . Our household is transitioning to leaner meats, this was perfect. The only change I made is , when I mixed the ingredients into the turkey I added about 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of organic maple syrup into the mixture. I really enjoyed the recipe , even my four year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is the best turkey sausage recipe. I added a small onion and garlic and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I used lean turkey, not extra lean. I also cut the recipe in half so it would work with the 1.25-pound packages from the store. I divided it into 10 balls (5 servings), smooshed them in the heated pan (medium and sprayed with Pam) and cooked 3 minutes on one side and 4 minutes on the other. They could NOT have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keema Kit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States