Turkey Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is exactly how I make my breakfast sausage from ground turkey only I do go a little lighter on the salt/pepper. My whole family loves this. NOTE: This can be used in just about any recipe that calls for sausage, just don't form the meat into patties. I like to use it in spaghetti sauce or egg bakes the most. My family honestly can't tell the difference between this and regular pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Absolutely spot on in the seasonings for this sausage. I didn't have marjaram so left that out but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I made the Jimmy Dean Breakfast casserole with it and it was divine. Everyone who ate it thought the sausage was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was an easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is perfect!! I'm trying to eat clean (unprocessed foods as little as possible). i'm also trying to increase my protein intake. i love this recipe, especially for breakfast dishes. I definitely saved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Just finished making these, very easy to make and delicious! I didn't have any red pepper flakes so I used cayenne instead. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Best turkey sausage recipe I have ever tried, only thing I did diffrent was add a couple of minced cloves of garlic. Only because in my opinion galic goes with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill528

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was my first time trying to make sausage and I choose this recipe because of the ingredients. I made a few changes and will make a few more to suite my taste. I like more heat and added more red pepper flakes and also more sage, brown sugar and thyme. Guess you can say I like my more hearty! I would recommend this recipe and have since my first try. Will be making a batch this weekend and freezing half for next week. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Best turkey sausage I've ever eaten. I put a pinch more sage in mine, because I like it that way. The brown sugar makes all the difference. I'll be making this forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Perfect balance of seasoning. Classic taste of breakfast sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I love this recipe! I've tried several versions of homemade turkey sausage over the years and this one is by FAR my favorite. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States