Turkey Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is exactly how I make my breakfast sausage from ground turkey only I do go a little lighter on the salt/pepper. My whole family loves this. NOTE: This can be used in just about any recipe that calls for sausage, just don't form the meat into patties. I like to use it in spaghetti sauce or egg bakes the most. My family honestly can't tell the difference between this and regular pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Family loved it. Only used 1 tsp of salt as husband needs to watch sodium. Also added 1/4 tsp of ground ginger. Definitely will make again, and will mix it up the night before so the flavors can blend a bit more before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Absolutely spot on in the seasonings for this sausage. I didn't have marjaram so left that out but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I made the Jimmy Dean Breakfast casserole with it and it was divine. Everyone who ate it thought the sausage was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I was looking for a good recipe to make my own sausage and this one is a GREAT starter recipe. I used all of the ingredients with the exception of the brown sugar. (Watching our sugar intake) However with that said, I replaced that with apple pie spice, dried fennel seed, and a touch of paprika. Those spices have natural sweetness to them. Since ground turkey can be dry due to the lack of fat, I patted the sausage out and allowed them to rest in the refrigerator over night to tenderize and soak up all of the flavors. The sausage came out great!!! I cooked them on a non-stick griddle with a touch of EVOO and they came out yummy!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lioness357

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Best turkey sausage recipe I have ever tried, only thing I did diffrent was add a couple of minced cloves of garlic. Only because in my opinion galic goes with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill528

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I love this recipe! I've tried several versions of homemade turkey sausage over the years and this one is by FAR my favorite. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Flavor was great! However my turkey was super dry. Not sure what I did wrong. I will use this recipe again but will use ground pork instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this twice and tweaked it just a bit. I added 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes, 1/4 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp onion powder. This has great flavor. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Best turkey sausage I've ever eaten. I put a pinch more sage in mine, because I like it that way. The brown sugar makes all the difference. I'll be making this forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was my first time trying to make sausage and I choose this recipe because of the ingredients. I made a few changes and will make a few more to suite my taste. I like more heat and added more red pepper flakes and also more sage, brown sugar and thyme. Guess you can say I like my more hearty! I would recommend this recipe and have since my first try. Will be making a batch this weekend and freezing half for next week. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States