Turkey Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is exactly how I make my breakfast sausage from ground turkey only I do go a little lighter on the salt/pepper. My whole family loves this. NOTE: This can be used in just about any recipe that calls for sausage, just don't form the meat into patties. I like to use it in spaghetti sauce or egg bakes the most. My family honestly can't tell the difference between this and regular pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was an easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is perfect!! I'm trying to eat clean (unprocessed foods as little as possible). i'm also trying to increase my protein intake. i love this recipe, especially for breakfast dishes. I definitely saved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Just finished making these, very easy to make and delicious! I didn't have any red pepper flakes so I used cayenne instead. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Turkey sausage certainly is a healthy option to pork sausage. It's very lean, so if you want something visually appetizing, add just a little bit of oil to the skillet so it browns nicely. This was good, not my favorite, but it's still worthy of a 4-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Absolutely spot on in the seasonings for this sausage. I didn't have marjaram so left that out but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I made the Jimmy Dean Breakfast casserole with it and it was divine. Everyone who ate it thought the sausage was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Best turkey sausage recipe I have ever tried, only thing I did diffrent was add a couple of minced cloves of garlic. Only because in my opinion galic goes with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill528

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Family loved it. Only used 1 tsp of salt as husband needs to watch sodium. Also added 1/4 tsp of ground ginger. Definitely will make again, and will mix it up the night before so the flavors can blend a bit more before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was my first time trying to make sausage and I choose this recipe because of the ingredients. I made a few changes and will make a few more to suite my taste. I like more heat and added more red pepper flakes and also more sage, brown sugar and thyme. Guess you can say I like my more hearty! I would recommend this recipe and have since my first try. Will be making a batch this weekend and freezing half for next week. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Best turkey sausage I've ever eaten. I put a pinch more sage in mine, because I like it that way. The brown sugar makes all the difference. I'll be making this forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States