Turkey Bake with Whole Wheat Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My entire family begs for this ! Its pretty much a fail proof dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love this concept; I used regular whole-milk dairy products and sprinkled more mozzarella on top before throwing it in the oven. Also, I used a 24-oz. jar of sauce -- I think 13 oz. would be way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very tasty! The husband couldn't believe it was a diet recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
The only change I made was to use cottage cheese instead of the ricotta. Everyone really enjoyed this for dinner, and I liked that it used healthier ingredients and was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is a very tasty and healthy recipe that went over very well with my husband, who doesn't usually care for recipes with ground turkey. I did make some changes based on other reviews. I used garlic salt in place of the salt. I added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes. I added 1/2 tsp each of basil, oregano, and a garlic & herb seasoning. I doubled the amount of spaghetti sauce, and baked it at 325 for 30 minutes. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good! I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic because the flavor seems to soak in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is great. My husband almost ate the entire pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
really good, easy, fast. I used low-fat cottage cheese and low moisture mozz, added some orregano. The fresh garlic is a must for flavor. makes a lot! I was going to put frozen spinach in the dish, but I forgot. I think it would make it to watery-would have to really squeeze it dry first. UPDATE- I have made this several times and have added thawed frozen spinach; with the low fat cottage cheese, low fat mozz and whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was very good! I only gave it four stars because I needed to add extra sauce and spices to give it a little more flavor. I used extra garlic, sauteed the turkey with onions (and more garlic), and added oregano and crushed red pepper flakes. All my guests had seconds and i received lots of praise for such a simple recipe. I served with a salad and that was plenty of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good, makes a lot for just my husband and I. Eat it for a long time and always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsEmilyAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States