Turkey Bake with Whole Wheat Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very good quick dish, but I did make a lot of changes. I added alot more garlic and next time will throw the garlic in the beef at the end of the saute time to cook it a little. I also added a bit of crushed red pepper flake to the cheese mixture and meat. After the meat was cooked I sauted some veggies too and threw those is. I used onion, red and yellow pepper and zuchini. I also used a little more sauce and added some basil and oregano. Very tasty and we will have leftovers for a week! Which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Yum, yum, yummy. My family loved it. All three kids had second helpings, which is highly rare. I made a small change because I hate when people completely change a recipie and then rate it. I added some italian herb season to the turkey as I cooked it. Only becuase I'm not a fan of plain ground turkey. Everything else the same and it was so good. The only problem I had is that it did not heat through enough. Next time I will crank the heat up to 350 and cook for 35-40 minutes. Also, definitely cover with foil. Ours was a little dry on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
it was made for kids who loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very good! I added some more flavor by adding garlic, crushed red pepper, oregano, basil, and rosemary to the turkey while cooking, and I used an entire jar of sauce even though I halved the recipe. (What can I say? I LOVE tomato sauce!). I didn't have ricotta so I just left it out, and I added broccoli to the cheese mixture to up the veggie count. Turned out excellent. Very nice, very flavorful. Turkey doesn't always have much of a flavor so I'm always spicing it up. I made this up and refrigerated the night before, so instead of the oven on 300 for 30 minutes I upped the temp to 350 and the time to 50 minutes so it would heat through and melt the cheese. I don't think this would have been necessary if I'd made the entire thing the same day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
really good, easy, fast. I used low-fat cottage cheese and low moisture mozz, added some orregano. The fresh garlic is a must for flavor. makes a lot! I was going to put frozen spinach in the dish, but I forgot. I think it would make it to watery-would have to really squeeze it dry first. UPDATE- I have made this several times and have added thawed frozen spinach; with the low fat cottage cheese, low fat mozz and whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Tasty! Only part I changed was that I saved some of the mozzarella cheese for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astarr80

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe. I have made it for several occasions and just dinner at home. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is great. My husband almost ate the entire pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was very good! I only gave it four stars because I needed to add extra sauce and spices to give it a little more flavor. I used extra garlic, sauteed the turkey with onions (and more garlic), and added oregano and crushed red pepper flakes. All my guests had seconds and i received lots of praise for such a simple recipe. I served with a salad and that was plenty of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good, makes a lot for just my husband and I. Eat it for a long time and always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsEmilyAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States