Turkey Bake with Whole Wheat Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
My family and I thought this was delicious! It was our first time trying whole wheat pasta and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Vereschagin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was a good, easy recipe to make. Not the best gourmat meal by any means, but it did the trick and reheated very well. I would say the leftovers were even better! I did add a package of frozen chopped spinach to increase the veggies. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Really enjoyed this one and healthy too, but still needs a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conrad Hutchings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Yum, yum, yummy. My family loved it. All three kids had second helpings, which is highly rare. I made a small change because I hate when people completely change a recipie and then rate it. I added some italian herb season to the turkey as I cooked it. Only becuase I'm not a fan of plain ground turkey. Everything else the same and it was so good. The only problem I had is that it did not heat through enough. Next time I will crank the heat up to 350 and cook for 35-40 minutes. Also, definitely cover with foil. Ours was a little dry on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very good! I added some more flavor by adding garlic, crushed red pepper, oregano, basil, and rosemary to the turkey while cooking, and I used an entire jar of sauce even though I halved the recipe. (What can I say? I LOVE tomato sauce!). I didn't have ricotta so I just left it out, and I added broccoli to the cheese mixture to up the veggie count. Turned out excellent. Very nice, very flavorful. Turkey doesn't always have much of a flavor so I'm always spicing it up. I made this up and refrigerated the night before, so instead of the oven on 300 for 30 minutes I upped the temp to 350 and the time to 50 minutes so it would heat through and melt the cheese. I don't think this would have been necessary if I'd made the entire thing the same day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
yummy!!!! much prefer over the use of traditional pasta, beef & fatty cheese....this has just as much flavor but doesnt "weigh you down"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe quite a bit and so did my family. I did add some crushed red pepper for a little bite! And when shopping I forgot the ricotta - but used a low fat mild cheddar and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Due to tomato allergies, I also made some changes, and it turned out really yummy! All six of us in our family loved it. Here are the few changes I made: Instead of ricotta, I used cottage cheese since that is what I had, and instead of garlic cloves I used the powder. In place of the spaghetti sauce I used a thin white alfredo type sauce to which I added lots of chives. I think I added a little more of the sauce on the bottom of the pan than the recipe called for, and as a result it was very creamy. Not a bit of dryness, but it also helped to use cottage cheese instead of ricotta because it has more liquid. YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very good quick dish, but I did make a lot of changes. I added alot more garlic and next time will throw the garlic in the beef at the end of the saute time to cook it a little. I also added a bit of crushed red pepper flake to the cheese mixture and meat. After the meat was cooked I sauted some veggies too and threw those is. I used onion, red and yellow pepper and zuchini. I also used a little more sauce and added some basil and oregano. Very tasty and we will have leftovers for a week! Which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States