Turkey Bake with Whole Wheat Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Really enjoyed this one and healthy too, but still needs a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RevConrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Yum, yum, yummy. My family loved it. All three kids had second helpings, which is highly rare. I made a small change because I hate when people completely change a recipie and then rate it. I added some italian herb season to the turkey as I cooked it. Only becuase I'm not a fan of plain ground turkey. Everything else the same and it was so good. The only problem I had is that it did not heat through enough. Next time I will crank the heat up to 350 and cook for 35-40 minutes. Also, definitely cover with foil. Ours was a little dry on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very good! I added some more flavor by adding garlic, crushed red pepper, oregano, basil, and rosemary to the turkey while cooking, and I used an entire jar of sauce even though I halved the recipe. (What can I say? I LOVE tomato sauce!). I didn't have ricotta so I just left it out, and I added broccoli to the cheese mixture to up the veggie count. Turned out excellent. Very nice, very flavorful. Turkey doesn't always have much of a flavor so I'm always spicing it up. I made this up and refrigerated the night before, so instead of the oven on 300 for 30 minutes I upped the temp to 350 and the time to 50 minutes so it would heat through and melt the cheese. I don't think this would have been necessary if I'd made the entire thing the same day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
yummy!!!! much prefer over the use of traditional pasta, beef & fatty cheese....this has just as much flavor but doesnt "weigh you down"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe quite a bit and so did my family. I did add some crushed red pepper for a little bite! And when shopping I forgot the ricotta - but used a low fat mild cheddar and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Due to tomato allergies, I also made some changes, and it turned out really yummy! All six of us in our family loved it. Here are the few changes I made: Instead of ricotta, I used cottage cheese since that is what I had, and instead of garlic cloves I used the powder. In place of the spaghetti sauce I used a thin white alfredo type sauce to which I added lots of chives. I think I added a little more of the sauce on the bottom of the pan than the recipe called for, and as a result it was very creamy. Not a bit of dryness, but it also helped to use cottage cheese instead of ricotta because it has more liquid. YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very good quick dish, but I did make a lot of changes. I added alot more garlic and next time will throw the garlic in the beef at the end of the saute time to cook it a little. I also added a bit of crushed red pepper flake to the cheese mixture and meat. After the meat was cooked I sauted some veggies too and threw those is. I used onion, red and yellow pepper and zuchini. I also used a little more sauce and added some basil and oregano. Very tasty and we will have leftovers for a week! Which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This recipe was easy and quick. My kids loved it! I did add a little bit more sauce then the recipe called for. Over all, it was a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybee
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I used a large can of sauce - 26.5 oz, and it still was dry. Plus, very bland even though I added extra garlic and italian seasoning in the meat. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
it was made for kids who loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States