Turkey Bacon Avocado Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
A.MA.ZING! I will be making this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This recipe is great! I used a baked turkey breast sliced into 1/4" thick pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Simple and fast. I spread the mayo on both pieces of bread and toast them oin a skillet. I add a little onion and use queso fresco instead of provolone. Makes a great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Excellent, my husband and me loved it! We made exactly as recipe is but had whole grain fresh warm bread from bread machine - so we did not even toasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
My favorite things to eat! Omitted the mayo, lettuce and cheese. Replaced the bread with a toasted bagel and regular bacon with crisp turkey bacon - layered open faced leftover turkey breast, organic avocado, turkey bacon, vine ripe tomatoe and lots of cracked black pepper. Significant other thinks it looked strange to say the least as he munched away on his traditional hot turkey leftovers...but what does he know about good eats! It was exceptional! ...think I will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I made this for lunch today and my kids love, love, love them! I found a way to get in those veggies again. I always use 100% wheat bread and low fat mayo or Miracle Whip. The only real fat in this is from the bacon and I cook it on a George Foreman grill so at least a lot of the fat is drained. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
YUM! I had this at a diner in Ouray, Colorado. Their prep was a little different and highly recommended if you're not worried about calories. Grill/fry the turkey in butter first in a skillet. Put the sandwich together, minus the lettuce and grill the whole thing like a grilled cheese sandwich. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made these on toasted bagels!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was very good! With the addition of avocado, there was enough creamy richness that I didn't even need to use mayo (which I usually ALWAYS do on sandwiches). I also opted to leave out the cheese and save a few calories, and I still had a very filling and satisfying supper, and since I used a really healthy high-fiber bread, a pretty healthy one! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Sherry's German Turkey

See how to take turkey to the next level with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States