Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
A little bit of work but well worth it!! I doubled the recipe (love leftovers) used 7 jalapeños, forgot tomatillo salsa so used regular & it was fantastic! Topped with avocado will try Greek yogurt next time. Only thing I would do differently is chop the sweet potatoes a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Fantastic, made the recipe as is except that I served it as a salad on chopped cabbage, Will absolutely make this again. Fast and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was absolutely delicious!! Accidentally used more onion than called for but otherwise followed recipe exactly and it was excellent anyway. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I made it without the yams because my boyfriend doesn't like yams. Next time I am going to make it with yams when he isn't around. Still delicious. I feel like I've upgraded from package taco seasoning to the real stuff. So good! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Burk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
So good! Great flavor and texture. I made this the other night and it became my lunch the next day too. Reheats very well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Delicious and simple to prepare. I cut back on the jalapeños because it seemed like a lot. I'm a wimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe! I used a red salsa and added a can of black beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judylo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Very tasty. I cut way back on the chili powder and only one jalapeño and the kids were still dying from the hotness. I think next time I will eliminate the chili pepper from theirs, otherwise, everyone really enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was forwarded to me by a friend, and then another friend talked about how great it is - we are all trying healthier eating habits. I was skeptical, and I'll say I can't wait to make this again! It it fabulous!! I wish every "healthy" meal tasted this amazing. Made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. I did garnish with some low fat sour cream - just a dab. Totally optional - delicious without it. Two of us had it for lunch and dinner in the same day and not a single bite leftover for the next day. I will be doubling the recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States