Turkey and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
When preparing this recipe, I accidentally used 6 oz. stuffing mix, and it still turned out great. It's a good use of leftovers -- quick, easy, and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Yum, we loved! Per the poor review previously as one star, yes an 18-month-old baby may not like sage, thus his puckering. But my adult family and children 7 thru 24 loved! thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I substituted the celery and chicken soup for 2 cans of mushroom (that's what I had on hand) and chicken instead of turkey. Very tasty hearty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I liked this recipe. It is a good week recipe and it gave me lots of leftovers!! However, I didnt use turkey breasts because they were too expensive, I just bought the big package of chicken legs for 2.50$. Also, I did like the celery, but i felt like the recipe could've used some green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was a super easy, tasty turkey recipe. I even used non-fat celery and chicken soup, I boiled the turkey and then shredded and it came out perfect. DH liked this as well. It is a keeper and makes good leftovers. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This came out so good! For a low fat version I used low fat soup and extra light olive oil instead of the butter and full fat soups. I also added about 1/2 cup of fat free half and half for the creaminess. Delicious and super easy! I cooked the turkey breast on the George Foreman while I prepared everythin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This recipe turned out great. My husband loves casseroles made with stuffing, and this has now become his favorite. It was very easy to make, with cubed chicken that I had on hand. I also skipped the suggested seasoning, and just used 2 boxes of Stovetop Stuffing mix, as I didn't have any other on hand. Love quick and easy casseroles, and this one will stay on my top 10 list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
one of the best of this type i have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Italy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This is a great way to use leftover turkey from Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I really did not like the taste of this recipe. I think the sage (or something in the stuffing mix) was overpowering. Whatever was wrong, the pucker face that my 18 month old made when he tasted this dish spoke volumns for everyone! We will NOT make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States