Turkey and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe pretty closely. I did add some frozen peas and carrots and about 1/4 cup of dehydrated onions. I topped it with French's French Fried Onions. I put it in three 9 x 9 square cake pans...one for dinner tonight, one for a friend and one in the freezer for a future meal. I will certainly make this again. I always seems to have lots of canned cream soups in the pantry. This was a good recipe for using up a couple of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mercedez haze
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My family enjoyed this meal. I made a couple changes. I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and used green beans in place of celery. It was a thanksgiving meal all in one dish. Only thing missing was mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Pretty good, had some deli sliced turkey breast, leant itself well to this dish. Used 1 15oz can of chicken broth (up from 1/2C), and sautéed 1medium chopped onion, 1shredded carrot, and 6chopped mushrooms, in addition to the celery in the butter. Used additional water with soups, skipped the butter on top and put last can of soup/water mix as the last thing on top of everything. My husband hates dry stuffing, and this was moist and a little saucy. Served with wild rice on the side, and complimented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aol ministry
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great recipe to get rid of the Thanksgiving leftovers. My family loved it. The only thing I did different is leaving cream of celery out and adding cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Used the low sodium broth so didn't seem too salty as other reviews mentioned. My family loved it, including my five-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was so delicious! Instead of the turkey breasts I browned 1lb ground turkey and 6 turkey sausages with the casings removed together in a pan. It was fantastic and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My husband loved this. I liked it. I just found it a bit too salty. Next time I will use reduced salt soups and see if that makes a difference. A nice hearty recipe, though, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
My family really enjoyed this. The only changes we made were to use cubed rather than shredded turkey (Shredded might have been better.)and I added about 1/4 cup of sweet onion with the celery, a handful of chopped pecans and a handful and a half of dried cranberries. It made a nice presentation with the fruit and nuts, but next time I will probably soak the cranberries 1st for more flavor and color. I agree that it was a bit salty. Next time I will look for low sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My hubby and I both really liked this. I used 1.1 lb of turkey breast cutlets and it was the perfect amount of turkey. I cooked this for 25 mins, any longer would have been too much on the stuffing topping. We had PLENTY of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I subbed the deli-style sliced turkey that I had in the fridge and added the 1/3 cup chopped onion that was also in there. Used the rest of the can of chicken broth to dilute the soups, and also added about 1/4 cup dollop sour cream to each soup to use that up as well. Omitted the sage since I didn't have any. Turned out just a little on the salty side, probably due to using chicken broth to dilute the soups. Otherwise really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States