Turkey and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Pretty good, had some deli sliced turkey breast, leant itself well to this dish. Used 1 15oz can of chicken broth (up from 1/2C), and sautéed 1medium chopped onion, 1shredded carrot, and 6chopped mushrooms, in addition to the celery in the butter. Used additional water with soups, skipped the butter on top and put last can of soup/water mix as the last thing on top of everything. My husband hates dry stuffing, and this was moist and a little saucy. Served with wild rice on the side, and complimented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aol ministry
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great recipe to get rid of the Thanksgiving leftovers. My family loved it. The only thing I did different is leaving cream of celery out and adding cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Used the low sodium broth so didn't seem too salty as other reviews mentioned. My family loved it, including my five-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was so delicious! Instead of the turkey breasts I browned 1lb ground turkey and 6 turkey sausages with the casings removed together in a pan. It was fantastic and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My husband loved this. I liked it. I just found it a bit too salty. Next time I will use reduced salt soups and see if that makes a difference. A nice hearty recipe, though, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
My family really enjoyed this. The only changes we made were to use cubed rather than shredded turkey (Shredded might have been better.)and I added about 1/4 cup of sweet onion with the celery, a handful of chopped pecans and a handful and a half of dried cranberries. It made a nice presentation with the fruit and nuts, but next time I will probably soak the cranberries 1st for more flavor and color. I agree that it was a bit salty. Next time I will look for low sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My hubby and I both really liked this. I used 1.1 lb of turkey breast cutlets and it was the perfect amount of turkey. I cooked this for 25 mins, any longer would have been too much on the stuffing topping. We had PLENTY of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I subbed the deli-style sliced turkey that I had in the fridge and added the 1/3 cup chopped onion that was also in there. Used the rest of the can of chicken broth to dilute the soups, and also added about 1/4 cup dollop sour cream to each soup to use that up as well. Omitted the sage since I didn't have any. Turned out just a little on the salty side, probably due to using chicken broth to dilute the soups. Otherwise really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I agree with MISI, just a way to throw left over turkey from Thanksgiving dinner together with stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was good! A tad salty, so next time I will make sure to use low sodium broth and soups. I made with a package of dried cranberry stuffing and I think the cranberries made an AWESOME addition to this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States