Turkey and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I agree with MISI, just a way to throw left over turkey from Thanksgiving dinner together with stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was good! A tad salty, so next time I will make sure to use low sodium broth and soups. I made with a package of dried cranberry stuffing and I think the cranberries made an AWESOME addition to this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I make this with left over turkey from Thanksgiving and it was great. My husband and I really enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Add blanched broccoli to each layer would even make this dish really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was a pretty solid dish. It was tasty but nothing to write home about. I did use chicken instead of turkey because I had it on hand. Also I left out some of the sage because the stuffing that I bought was pretty heavily seasoned. I did read on here that someone added an onion to the dish. I think that might have helped the flavor. The best part about this recipe is that it is super easy to make and super fast. THREE STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is a good way to use left overs. I think i am going to add more turkey next time, and maybe some kind of vegetable though because my family and i felt that it was mostly stuffing. But other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Always a hit with the crew. Generally, I do make this with chicken, but it is a bit better with the turkey. The only changes I make are: Less stuffing mixture in the middle - to save for the top, and use more butter. It's in heavy rotation. Quick, easy & Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very tasty! Not the prettiest when served, but yummy nonetheless. I used ground turkey and stove top (2 boxes) stuffing, and added onions to the turkey while I browned it. Both my husband and father in law loved it - Hubby said "it's a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEP1974

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I thought this recipe was very easy and taste i doubled the recipe except i used 1 can cream of celery and 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and used a complete 4lb turkey breast that i purchased from the store it was an excellent dinner it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
What a fast and easy way to prepare leftovers! I'm sure it would work with chicken just as beautifully. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States