Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I am generally not a big fan of meatloaf, but this recipe has good flavor and everyone that I have prepared it for has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Such a nice recipe! The quinoa added a very nice texture to the ground turkey. I was a little afraid of the hot sauce, not for me, I love spice. But for my family of sensitive taste buds. What a really pleasant surprise. Just the right amount of spice. This recipe is very flavorful. I can definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmtreets_glutenfree
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was so tasty. I haven't had meatloaf in years. I used 1/2 a container turkey and doubled the quinoa(I don't like meat very much) The only other thing I did different was the topping, I put about 1/4 cup ketchup, 2 tablespoons tomatoe sauce, 3 tablespoons worstershire, 5 tablespoons brown sugar. Was sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I was trying to use up some quinoa, which I don't particularly like, and some ground turkey, which is not high on my list either, this was the best use of ground turkey I've ever had. It was moist, flavorful, meaty tasting and really delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
this was delicious. Doubled everything except quinoa. Added some fresh peppers from my garden. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is so great! I have subbed the brown sugar with molasses and honey instead. But absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe has become a staple in our household! My husband is definitely a beef eater, and he really likes this recipe. I usually double the original recipe and we rarely have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great meatloaf!! Cooked the quinoa in chicken broth, added minced garlic and onion powder to the quinoa at the end of cooking time (instead of cooking them separately)and used about 1/2 the Tabasco. Very flavorful and much healthier than regular meatloaf. I didn't even bother with the glaze. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kshaw_1992
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
LOVED This recipe. Even my picky traditional-meatloaf-loving boyfriend loved it! I made a couple changes. I used BBQ sauce instead of hot sauce. I also cooked quinoa in chicken broth instead of water. Also... In an effort to make it slightly more "healthy", I used about 1 tbs of honey instead of brown sugar for glaze. Turned out GREAT! Tons of flavor! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is the first review I have ever written on this site! This recipe has brought me out of the shadows to write a review! It's delicious and I plan on making many more of them as it is a healthier and oh so tasty version of meatloaf. I'm so happy I tried this recipe!!! I think I added more onions and didn't do the tomato paste the same but it still came out AMAZING! Can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Zuniga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States