Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Really tasty. Had a hard time forming the loaf. It wouldn't stay together when I shaped it. Added 1 extra egg and approximately 1 1/2 cups of Italian breadcrumbs. It came out of the oven, perfectly moist and didn't fall apart when it was cut. I'll try again without the breadcrumbs next time since it gets placed in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Really liked this meatloaf! Took the submitter's suggestion and used an extra egg, but it was still too liquidity to form a loaf. Next time I will use more quinoa to firm it up. So, I used a loaf pan upside down over the mess, and removed it to brush with the sweet mixture with about 15 minutes left. The flavour was really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
So good. Very spicy loaf from the hot sauce and the nutty flavor from quinoa was awesome. The glaze offset the spciness just enough. Made exactly to the recipe. No changes needed! Will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is one of my least favourite recipes ever from the website. It was sooo bland (ground turkey with quinoa was really BLAH!!) and the turkey did dry out off the sides of the loaf. If I was to ever make it again (I won't) I would cook the quinoa in flavourful broth, caramelize the onions (double them) and ... no, still wouldn't be worth saving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This meatloaf was alright. Easy to make. Didn't blow my socks off, but would probably be better with some sort of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leilani13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was an amazing recipe!! I only did a few things differently and my whole family loved it! Instead of water, I cooked the quinoa with chicken broth. I doubled the garlic and added a pinch each of rosemary and thyme. Also, I left out the hot sauce. It was moist and delicious! I'll definitely be making this many more times to come :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made this with the extra egg and BBQ instead of hot sauce, per reviewer suggestions. Had some fresh parsley on-hand and threw that in too. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Making this for the second time. Very healthy and delicious. My only change was subbing barbecue sauce for the topping. It is now on our menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this and added half a green bell pepper that I blended so as to get it passed small children and I didn't use the topping. Everyone loved it even my grandchildren the four year old and the two year old asked for seconds. We will. Do this again. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Loved it! Used leftover spagetti sauce instead of tomato paste & hot pepper sauce and used more on top. Served with chili sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States