Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I make this recipe about once a week now. It is outstanding, and I especially love that it doesn't taste healthy! You MUST try this! The only thing I would be cautious about is using 1 1/2 teaspoons of salt. I did this and it was way too salty. This last time, i used about 1/4 teaspoon of salt and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Yummy! I just made this meatloaf yesterday and is was so moist and flavorful. Mmmm Mmmm. I did have to make a substitution, I added BBQ sauce instead of of the Worcestershire sauce (I didn't have enough for a teaspoon) so I don't know how much difference it makes but it still was terrific. I also added some red pepper, just because I like it that way. I think adding the hot sauce is great, It actually helps me to stop eatting as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragonflydays
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Extremely yummy. Added 3 drops of ghost pepper sauce instead of the regular hot sauce, and didn't do the tomato paste because I forgot to buy it. Turned out perfect anyway! Roasted some bell peppers in the same pan as the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Good, tweaking to meet our tastes. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raw Chef Siegren Johnson

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I never liked meatloaf growing up and I loved this. I didn't have tomato paste but I had 1/2 a can of tomatoes with green chilis so I blended it and used it instead. I also used the tomatoes in lieu of water for the topping. I baked it on a cookie sheet and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this tonight and the whole family loved it! Easy, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Dawn*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Duke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Geyserville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So easy and very tasty! I used 2eggs and also about 3 tablespoons of the worsteshire sauce for the glaze. It was a hot and everyone said it was better than regular meatloaf. Healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I just tried this last night and, WOW, am I happy! I followed other suggestions by adding a second egg, half the brown sugar, cooking the quinoa in chicken broth and a tad more hot sauce. It took the full 50 minutes for me but turned out beautifully! Not dry or bland at all ( I didn't add ANY salt, but I did find a garlic/herb pre-seasoned quinoa). I also added red bell, zucchini and celery. I will be putting this up against my mom's famous meatloaf very soon! Thanks for sharing Drew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Really tasty. Had a hard time forming the loaf. It wouldn't stay together when I shaped it. Added 1 extra egg and approximately 1 1/2 cups of Italian breadcrumbs. It came out of the oven, perfectly moist and didn't fall apart when it was cut. I'll try again without the breadcrumbs next time since it gets placed in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States