Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I was extremely pleased with this recipe, it was very tasty and delicious, and I love that the quinoa replaces the need for breadcrumbs. I followed the recipe to a T and wouldn't change a thing. My husband loved it too, I made it with a baked sweet potato recipe that I also found on this site. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight and it came out really good. Moist and very flavourful. It was a hit. I did make a few small changes tho. I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth instead of water (and for 1/4 of a cup it's 1 1/2 cups of broth, not just 1/2 cup as it suggests in the recipe), I grated a small zucchini and mixed it into step 4, and I added about a 1/2-3/4 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I couldn't believe how good this was. It's a great way to eat healthier without sacrificing any flavor or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was a great recipe. Was making it for my dad who doesn't eat beef. I just added bbq sauce on top of the loaf prior to cooking. Also used ketchup instead of tomato paste and also put in soy sauce instead of the salt. I'm going to make again today in cupcake tins and freeze them so dad can use them out as needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Disclaimer, I don't really care for ground turkey, but made this based on a review that said it couldn't be distinguished from regular meatloaf, so I had high hopes. However it was unattractive and tasted like blandness with tabasco to me. I've never given a "1 star" review before, but this really didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Wow! I used boxed quinoa flavored with garlic & olive oil as this was all I had on hand. Even with the quinoa being flavored, I still followed the recipe with the exception of reducing the salt. I also doubled this recipe for my family of six, and scaled back on the hot sauce to make it kid friendly. Was this ever tasty!!! You can't even tell it's made with turkey! It's moist, flavorful, and simple to prepare! I used a loaf pan without any problems. I just drained off the excess drippings halfway through cooking and again before serving. I tasted the glaze as written and knew it would be a bit too savory for my children's taste buds, so I added some ketchup to it and it was perfect! All four kids asked for seconds and one even helped herself to a THIRD serving! The leftovers were even better the next day! Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Excellent. I saw the recipe today..figured I would try it because its healthy and I look for different things to give my 1year old so she doesnt get bored with the same old easy to chew type of food everyday. Everyone in my family LOVED it including me and I have never been a meatloaf fan..ever. This is a definite keeper. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
There are several steps to getting this meatloaf together, but, it was worth it! The flavor was very good and even my husband loved it. The only problem I had was that the meatloaf completely crumbled once sliced. When you tried to cut it with your fork it would completely fall apart. I followed the recipe to a T. I am not sure what happened with the texture - I am wondering if it had too much moisture. I will definitely try again though because it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great with the topping from some other recipe...brown sugar, soy sauce, mustard kind of thing. Loved the texture and didn't have that ketchupped taste. Could have been more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I've made this recipe several times, and I love it! My picky 11 year old actually asks for this for dinner. The quinoa is so interesting in the meatloaf and the sauce on top adds a nice sweetness. I used red quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States