Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Lawhd ha' mercy!!!! First time I made it, I had 8 servings..... only lasted a few days since I ate it for both lunch and dinner.Such an amazing flavor.Of course I did NOT share. Oh no.... That's next time....maybe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Delicious flavor. I overcooked mine a tad and that, of course, made it dry. I def suggest using half dark meat to keep moisture. I used bbq sauce in place of the hot sauce because I had it on hand, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Simply amazing! Great flavor and texture! Healthy and gluten free! I will definitely be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My husband and I loved this! I used extra garlic and one pound turkey keeping all the other ingredients the same. Better than regular meatloaf! Thank you for the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I thought there would be leftovers but my family all went back for seconds and kept saying how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
We didn't change a thing. This is my whole family's favorite meatloaf. It's great leftover too...if there is any left! We've made it probably 20 times now. Our hot sauce brand of choice is Tapatio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I had never made turkey loaf before in fact I had never even bought ground turkey, but I will be doing so on a regular basis thanks to this recipe! I used a mixture of white/dark ground turkey, added more garlic, and had to sub ketchup for the tomato paste. Used sriracha for hot sauce, 2 eggs, and only added 1 tsp. of salt. Had to cook for 55 min. before it reached 160. Loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I have made this many times over that past 6 months. My family prefers this over using ground beef. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this using a 48 oz package of 85% lean turkey. I used barbecue sauce in half and hot sauce in the other half. I thought both versions tasted fine. I used 3 eggs & 3/4 cups quinoa for the quantity of meat. The people who ate it thought it was fine, but didn't choose to have leftovers. I did eat leftovers, and they were good. I think people who are fans of turkey meatloaf will enjoy this recipe, but it just wasn't for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Love this. My boyfriend asks me to cook it all the time. The quinoa adds protein and texture. I would give it 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States