Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My husband, who is a pretty discerning eater, said he loved this and that it had amazing flavor. The whole family loved it, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have made dozens of recipes from this site over the years, but I have never left a review until now. This turkey meatloaf is amazing! I mean, I have never had a more delicious meatloaf, and I have made meatloaf at least 10 different ways over the years. And I love it because I can feel better about what I am feeding my kids. The only thing I did was add a second egg, which the writer noted was an option. I followed everything else to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Good texture, nice flavor. Easy to make. Great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grady Woodall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Made this tonight- was really good. I added a green bell pepper and about 5 or 6 extra cloves of garlic. I also added a tablespoon of the tomato paste to the top glaze and made double the amount of glaze. I put 1/2 on top for baking, then when it was done baking, I brushed on the rest of the glaze and broiled it for 3 minute- delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This meatloaf is delicious! I have never cooked quinoa but it was a snap and it did add a good texture to the meatloaf. I did not have any tomato paste so I used ketchup. I also added about 2 TBsp of ketchup to the topping. If you do this, TAKE NOTE - don't put the topping on until about the last 10-15 min or it will burn! I used a 16oz pack of turkey and I did decrease the hot sauce to 1 tsp. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Kids loved it and hubby did 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This turkey meat loaf is very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My husband and I loved this! Easy to make also. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
My daughter and I loved this meatloaf. I have never mixed quinoa with meat before so I was worried about how it would turn out. It was awesome. The flavor was great. I did add a little Tony's seasoning before baking. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darketa L. Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great flavor that my daughter even loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Morton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States