Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Best meat loaf I've ever had. My family agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyMissCarly
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
So delicious! I'm making it again this week. I added diced sauteed red bell pepper as a vegetable and it worked splendidly! I may add an extra egg as the recipe's author Drew suggested next time and I plan on doubling the recipe so I'll have some for later. Two of us finished the single meatloaf quite easily. Such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was fantastic. Only thing I did different was I added 2 strips of bacon to the top prior to putting the brown sugar mixture on. It came out soooo good!!!! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Kollhopp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Wonderful! I used what I had on hand: Italian-seasoned ground turkey, ketchup (no tomato paste), and left out the hot sauce. My husband (who would NOT even taste quinoa) finished off the first one took out three more packages of turkey. I also followed the suggestions, adding another egg, and forming the loafs on a baking pan. I will put foil on the pan for easier clean-up this time. Thank you for a healthier version of meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
My husband said this was the best meatloaf he has ever had and he is a steak and potato's guy. Yeah! I get to make it again. Instead of tomato paste I used BBQ sauce and instead of hot sauce I did red pepper flakes. Awesome! I also speed up the carmalizing process with a dash of baking soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie Arketa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious! I made it in a loaf pan, sprayed with a little cooking spray. The kids ate all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ebright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Very tasty meatloaf!!!! It was flavorful and stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rsmith
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've searched high and low for a healthy, yummy meatloaf and I'm so happy I found this!! This is a staple in my house!! Adding the Quinoa is genius!! The only thing different that I do is add a little less hot sauce (only because my daughter doesn't like spice as much as my husband and I do!) and I add a full cup of cooked Quinoa (because why not?!) it just gives it more texture and helps hold the turkey together even BETTER! And I use BBQ sauce on top, instead of the ketchup or the glaze they say to make, I use "Sweet Baby Rays" and OMG....delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I left out the hot sauce and used scallions instead of onions since I had them from my farm share. My whole family really liked this even after they discovered it was made with quinoa!!! I have failed with turkey meatloaf before which must've been due to cooking it in a loaf pan instead of how this taught me. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I wrapped it with thick smoked bacon. Mixed with brown sugar sauce was a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States