Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Good, tweaking to meet our tastes. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raw Chef Siegren Johnson

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I never liked meatloaf growing up and I loved this. I didn't have tomato paste but I had 1/2 a can of tomatoes with green chilis so I blended it and used it instead. I also used the tomatoes in lieu of water for the topping. I baked it on a cookie sheet and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this tonight and the whole family loved it! Easy, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Dawn*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADuke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Geyserville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So easy and very tasty! I used 2eggs and also about 3 tablespoons of the worsteshire sauce for the glaze. It was a hot and everyone said it was better than regular meatloaf. Healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I just tried this last night and, WOW, am I happy! I followed other suggestions by adding a second egg, half the brown sugar, cooking the quinoa in chicken broth and a tad more hot sauce. It took the full 50 minutes for me but turned out beautifully! Not dry or bland at all ( I didn't add ANY salt, but I did find a garlic/herb pre-seasoned quinoa). I also added red bell, zucchini and celery. I will be putting this up against my mom's famous meatloaf very soon! Thanks for sharing Drew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Really tasty. Had a hard time forming the loaf. It wouldn't stay together when I shaped it. Added 1 extra egg and approximately 1 1/2 cups of Italian breadcrumbs. It came out of the oven, perfectly moist and didn't fall apart when it was cut. I'll try again without the breadcrumbs next time since it gets placed in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Really liked this meatloaf! Took the submitter's suggestion and used an extra egg, but it was still too liquidity to form a loaf. Next time I will use more quinoa to firm it up. So, I used a loaf pan upside down over the mess, and removed it to brush with the sweet mixture with about 15 minutes left. The flavour was really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
So good. Very spicy loaf from the hot sauce and the nutty flavor from quinoa was awesome. The glaze offset the spciness just enough. Made exactly to the recipe. No changes needed! Will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is one of my least favourite recipes ever from the website. It was sooo bland (ground turkey with quinoa was really BLAH!!) and the turkey did dry out off the sides of the loaf. If I was to ever make it again (I won't) I would cook the quinoa in flavourful broth, caramelize the onions (double them) and ... no, still wouldn't be worth saving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States