Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Wonderful! I used what I had on hand: Italian-seasoned ground turkey, ketchup (no tomato paste), and left out the hot sauce. My husband (who would NOT even taste quinoa) finished off the first one took out three more packages of turkey. I also followed the suggestions, adding another egg, and forming the loafs on a baking pan. I will put foil on the pan for easier clean-up this time. Thank you for a healthier version of meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
My husband said this was the best meatloaf he has ever had and he is a steak and potato's guy. Yeah! I get to make it again. Instead of tomato paste I used BBQ sauce and instead of hot sauce I did red pepper flakes. Awesome! I also speed up the carmalizing process with a dash of baking soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie Arketa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious! I made it in a loaf pan, sprayed with a little cooking spray. The kids ate all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ebright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Very tasty meatloaf!!!! It was flavorful and stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rsmith
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've searched high and low for a healthy, yummy meatloaf and I'm so happy I found this!! This is a staple in my house!! Adding the Quinoa is genius!! The only thing different that I do is add a little less hot sauce (only because my daughter doesn't like spice as much as my husband and I do!) and I add a full cup of cooked Quinoa (because why not?!) it just gives it more texture and helps hold the turkey together even BETTER! And I use BBQ sauce on top, instead of the ketchup or the glaze they say to make, I use "Sweet Baby Rays" and OMG....delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I left out the hot sauce and used scallions instead of onions since I had them from my farm share. My whole family really liked this even after they discovered it was made with quinoa!!! I have failed with turkey meatloaf before which must've been due to cooking it in a loaf pan instead of how this taught me. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I wrapped it with thick smoked bacon. Mixed with brown sugar sauce was a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I really love this recipe and have used it many times. The best part about it is that it's so versatile and can be played with. Most recently, I had some carrots and zucchini to use. I shredded them and added about 1/2 cup of each to the mix. It was great! Only problem is that it barely fit in the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wow ... brilliant. a delicious, healthy and easy recipe. looks like quinoa will be on my shopping list from now on. I followed the recipe exactly and it was scrumptious. after mixing the topping it was a little runny and some did not stay on the loaf so maybe I'll leave out the water next time or somehow thicken it up because I loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Well this recipe did end up being everything I thought it would be, and I can't believe I was eating healthy! I did add the extra egg to bind it a little more and I used a only a few dashes of Cholula for my hot sauce! I chose to cook this in a loaf pan because it seemed easiest to me. As Drew stated it does produce a bit of turkey juice but if you cook it for about 65-70 Min instead of the 50 the water cooks in and gives the Loaf so much moisture and flavor! Seriously can't believe how tasty this was! My husband fell in love with me all over again! THANK YOU DREW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States