Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Excellent. I saw the recipe today..figured I would try it because its healthy and I look for different things to give my 1year old so she doesnt get bored with the same old easy to chew type of food everyday. Everyone in my family LOVED it including me and I have never been a meatloaf fan..ever. This is a definite keeper. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
There are several steps to getting this meatloaf together, but, it was worth it! The flavor was very good and even my husband loved it. The only problem I had was that the meatloaf completely crumbled once sliced. When you tried to cut it with your fork it would completely fall apart. I followed the recipe to a T. I am not sure what happened with the texture - I am wondering if it had too much moisture. I will definitely try again though because it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great with the topping from some other recipe...brown sugar, soy sauce, mustard kind of thing. Loved the texture and didn't have that ketchupped taste. Could have been more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I've made this recipe several times, and I love it! My picky 11 year old actually asks for this for dinner. The quinoa is so interesting in the meatloaf and the sauce on top adds a nice sweetness. I used red quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! I've made it several times already and even gave the recipe to one of my friends to try. I don't use hot pepper sauce so that is the only thing I omitted/changed, otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I doubled my recipe and added an extra egg. It has a nice light texture. I'm going to cut the hot sauce in half next time, some of my family found it a little strong. Depends on your tolerance and the hot sauce you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kline Strahosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorraine
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I cooked this today and it would be one of the best Meatloaves I have ever cooked. I used sweet chilli sauce instead of hot sauce and also diced up some red and green capsicum very small. Made them into mini loaves and I also mixed up some Dijon mustard with BBQ sauce for the top. As suggested by another member I poked 3 holes in each loaf so the sauce would seep down into it. They were loved by all and I will be certainly keeping this recipe as a favourite. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I use this all the time. People LOVE IT!! I just make extra sauce for top of loaf. Hot sauce and quinoa are Fabulous additions. Have probably produced this 20+ times in last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe. Nice change from beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Did not like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States