Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was good, easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was unbelievably tasty; it really lived up to it's rating!! Next time I would reduce the salt though as we found it a bit salty and maybe add some grated carrot so that it reminds me of my grandma's recipe. I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very nice..if you want it extra juicy, you can add 1/2 lb mushrooms to a quadrupled recipe as I did. Made 3 large loafs. Freezes nicely and took another's advice amd did 1/4 c ketchup, 1/4 c brown sugar and 1 tbsp mustard as topper. Yummy w mashed potatoes and cream corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Really good, even the husband liked it and he's neither a quinoa or turkey fan! I reduced the hot sauce to a few dashes because a whole tablespoon sounded like a recipe for a mouth on fire. The few dashes added a kick but didn't make it unedible like I'm sure a whole tablespoon would have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This recipe is so easy and so delicious to prepare and to taste, the only variation was I used a Betty Crocker suddenly salad select packet which contained Grains Quinoa with cranberries and almonds contained in a self boil packet, same 20minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very delicious and healthy! I added 10 shakes of habanero hot sauce to the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Wow! I never expected the flavor explosion from turkey meatloaf! This is the best ever and will be in my recipe rotation from now on. My husband loves his beef, but he really liked this, we both agree it is a keeper! I didn't have ketchup and so I used the Chile sauce mentioned in one of the reviews. When we sat down to eat my husband offered ketchup to our guests, and I said well that's great, but we don't have any. Everyone agreed there was such great flavor that nothing else was needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this just as written. Way too dry. I think next time I will add the extra egg and or a couple beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Quinoa instead of bread crumbs is a healthier option, and I love the texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Very good. A little strong on the Worcestershire sauce. I added bell pepper, nyummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States