Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Best Meatloaf I've Tasted! You won't know it isn't beef. Moist, delicious and easy to make. I added little more on all wet ingredients even the tomato paste and I packed the quinoa and brown sugar, I also used a Jumbo egg. Try it, You'll Like It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Amazing!! Don't hesitate, make it, eat it, make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Surprisingly delicious!! next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Takes a while, but everyone loves it. I serve it with mashed potatoes and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
OMG! This is so good. I took other people's advice and cut the hot pepper sauce in half. That's the only alteration I made. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Malcom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This meatloaf didn't really end up being a meatloaf. I ended up having to just dump it out the loaf pan and cooking it in a skillet. It tastes really good, I'm just disappointed in how soft and loose it was. And due to the tomato paste, it had a pinkish/red tint to it and a "wet" look that made me uncomfortable because it didn't look "done". I'm trying the whole low carb bit so I was really excited to find a meatloaf that didn't require breadcrumbs. But I was weary of it because I wasn't sure how it was going to bind together. Something told me to use a small amount of breadcrumbs. And I was right, I should have. I guess it's a matter of preference too. I like my meatloaf to be dense, maybe others don't. Also, I wasn't aware that it was supposed to be cooked flat. I just assumed otherwise since its meatloaf. But it is a flavorful meatloaf. Hopefully, if you're making this then you read the reviews first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My husband, who is a pretty discerning eater, said he loved this and that it had amazing flavor. The whole family loved it, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have made dozens of recipes from this site over the years, but I have never left a review until now. This turkey meatloaf is amazing! I mean, I have never had a more delicious meatloaf, and I have made meatloaf at least 10 different ways over the years. And I love it because I can feel better about what I am feeding my kids. The only thing I did was add a second egg, which the writer noted was an option. I followed everything else to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Good texture, nice flavor. Easy to make. Great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grady Woodall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Made this tonight- was really good. I added a green bell pepper and about 5 or 6 extra cloves of garlic. I also added a tablespoon of the tomato paste to the top glaze and made double the amount of glaze. I put 1/2 on top for baking, then when it was done baking, I brushed on the rest of the glaze and broiled it for 3 minute- delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States