Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Excellent! I wasn't really sure what to expect but it was pretty fantastic. Had a sprouted rice/quinoa blend I used instead and it was delicious. Scaled back the hot sauce for the kiddo and took another reviewers idea of cooking the quinoa in broth (I did veggie though). Thanks Drew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I have made this dish and although it isn't pretty it is beyond delicious. May family came back for seconds and that includes two picky nine year olds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I LOVE IT!! This was so good!!! I had to make a few changes since I didn't have all the ingredients on hand... Didn't use any hot sauce. I didn't have tomato paste so I substituted with ketchup, used 2 eggs instead of just one and I added grated Parmesan cheese and I only used ketchup as the topping. I did bake it in a loaf pan and I didn't mind that it wasn't as firm as regular meatloaf. Perfection! Thank you for your recipe Drew! You rock!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Amazing flavour! I made no changes to the recipe. The hardest part was waiting for the loaf to come out of the oven because it smelled SO good while it was cooking. Moist, delicious, flavourful. My husband couldn't believe it was turkey because there was so much flavour. He RAVED over this dish and told me to triple the recipe next time. I felt like a star and will certainly make this again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Lawhd ha' mercy!!!! First time I made it, I had 8 servings..... only lasted a few days since I ate it for both lunch and dinner.Such an amazing flavor.Of course I did NOT share. Oh no.... That's next time....maybe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Delicious flavor. I overcooked mine a tad and that, of course, made it dry. I def suggest using half dark meat to keep moisture. I used bbq sauce in place of the hot sauce because I had it on hand, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Simply amazing! Great flavor and texture! Healthy and gluten free! I will definitely be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My husband and I loved this! I used extra garlic and one pound turkey keeping all the other ingredients the same. Better than regular meatloaf! Thank you for the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I thought there would be leftovers but my family all went back for seconds and kept saying how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
We didn't change a thing. This is my whole family's favorite meatloaf. It's great leftover too...if there is any left! We've made it probably 20 times now. Our hot sauce brand of choice is Tapatio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States