Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Wow! I am amazed - A dish with quinoa that my husband said about: "you can make this again!" He didn't even notice there was quinoa until my son told him after! The flavour was incredible. I made it with ground chicken (forgot that it was not turkey I had on hand), and used Wyko's recipe for the sauce, which my husband said "made it", so use this instead of the one with the recipe: 1/4 c brown sugar, 1/4 c ketchup, 1 tbsp regular mustard, and a few drops of Worcestershire sauce. And I only used 3/4 of the hot sauce called for, and it definitely had enough zing and flavour. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was the best meatloaf I have ever had! I was a little worried preparing it (the recipe told me that it would seem a little liquidy - they weren't kidding!!), but it baked nicecly and was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Made it tonight and it turned out very well. I agree with another reviewer who said it had a beef-like consistency. It really was similar to a typical beef meatloaf. I wrapped it with turkey bacon and instead of the brown sugar topping I just used some BBQ sauce on top to make it easy. This was also my first experience with quinoa. Glad it was a positive one! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is hands down my favorite meatloaf recipe. I did take a few suggestions from others. I added an additional egg and 1 cup of sharp cheddar cheese. I topped it with the sauce suggested by one reviewer, 1/4 ketchup, 1/4 brown sugar, 1 TB mustard, dash of Worcester which was very tasty. I made two loafs but forgot to add the tomato paste to one of the loafs and couldn't tell the difference. The two loafs fed my family of five with leftovers for my husband to take to work the next day and a plate to give to my Mom. Thanks for the yummy recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I loved this meatloaf! The only change that I made from the original recipe was that I used chicken broth to cook the quinoa and I used ketchup instead of tomato paste. I don't think I will ever make a ground beef meatloaf again! Also, great the next day as a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
we made it into meatloaf "muffins" and they were excellent! thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by running mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was amazing! I used ketchup instead of tom. paste and omitted the hot sauce. I was out of brown sugar so used BBQ sauce on top. If my husband knew this was turkey & quinoa he would not have touched it~so I didn't tell him. He ate two helpings and raved about his leftover sandwich today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My husband is on a very restricted diet and needs more grains - this fits the bill! It was delicious, and I really appreciate the help in meeting his dietary goals. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have quinoa so I replaced it with panko bread crumbs and it came out great! I'll have to try to quinoa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great meat loaf considering it is gluten free and made from turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States