Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was delicious! My meatloaf lovers said they couldn't tell it wasn't made with beef. I actually preferred it to a beef meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Ground turkey is all I ever use for cooking instead of ground beef. It makes the best meat loaf. Just started using Quinoa and love the taste and texture. Used it in cookies and vegie burgers this week and will use it in my meat loaf. This recipe is on my list this week. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jconklin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Awesome flavor and moist, can't believe it's turkey the quinoa gives a good consistency. It even smells good while baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Tried last night and it was a HUGE hit. Boyfriend went back for seconds and would have done thirds, I'm sure :-) This made approximately 12 1/2" servings and won't last near as long as I thought it would. Made it according to the recipe specifications and thought it was great. My hot sauce could be old, as it didn't have the strong kick most have had a problem with. Excellent, EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I don't really care for meatloaf, but this was really quite good. The glaze made the meal! The ends were a little on the dry side, but otherwise it was perfectly moist. I ate it with ketchup and it was delicious! I will definitely make this again and share it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner tonight, and I made a few changes for taste -- I substituted a slightly spicy BBQ sauce for the hot sauce to give flavor without heat, and for the glaze I substituted whole grain mustard for half of the brown sugar to enhance the spice in the BBQ sauce without making it too sweet. I also added an extra egg to help it stick together better. The recipe itself is very delicious, and it won over the whole family (including the picky eaters, young and old). Since I was baking it in an 8x8 pan I took care to drain the fat and juices a couple of times so that the loaf wouldn't come out mushy. However, I still managed to accidentally dump half of the loaf out into the sink when I drained the last bit of the juices. The result was that the dish wasn't too juicy, but it also still fell apart. In the future, I'm going to try variations with rolled oats or partially-cooked quinoa or uncooked quinoa to see if I can overcome the problem of the loaf falling apart in the pan. Verdict: Great base recipe, definitely worth experimenting with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I cooked chopped celery and added shredded carrots for some added veg and this was a hit at my house. I cooked it with an added egg, and free formed it on the pan, but it was still a bit crumbly. But this is kinda expected with turkey vs beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Thanks for the healthy version of a comfort food! The flavor was wonderful (I was a little generous with the seasonings). I also added a couple more veggies (mushrooms, bell pepper, and carrots). Next time I might add more pepper sauce because I like spicy, lol. The quinoa added a really good texture! Love it! Will have sandwiches for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! I left out the hot sauce and used ground chicken. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My whole family liked it. I agree with the author that the quinoa helps "disguise" the taste of the turkey flavor. And the combination of brown sugar with Worcestershire sauce plus the kick from the tabasco were a nice change for my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States