Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I have used this recipe to make meatballs. Instead of 2 eggs I use 1 egg, 1 egg white. I also add 2 TB. of grated Parmesan cheese and chicken broth instead of H2O . I agree with using all dark meat or 1/2 and 1/2. for added moisture. (Half dark/half white.) For meatballs I cook them for 10 min. turn, then 10-15 min. more. You can use the meatballs for Swedish meatballs, Italian etc. Great for gluten free diets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I just made this tonight. It was good, but the topping made it very sweet and taste kind of funky. I love the idea of putting quinoa in it. Next time I make it I'll do a different topping that doesn't involve brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Delicious and easy to make recipe! Followed the recipe to a T and came out amazing. The quinoa gave it a wonderful texture that I now MUCH prefer over breadcrumbs. I topped it with some cranberry sauce (whole berry, mixed with a little orange juice). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was amazingly good! We are just starting to use quinoa, along with saving $ and eating better... this was a perfect way to hit all points. I got ground chick on sale, used 2 pkgs, an extra egg, and topped with a good quality bbq sauce, but otherwise made as directed. The entire family LOVED this and I have enough for a whole other meal. I was surprised that people don't add their own seasoning profiles- I always use more than just salt & pepper. I found this to be flavorful, filling, and soooo good. Try it, I know it sounds scary, but please try it. Good for you and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was amazing!! My husband said it's the best meatloaf he's ever had and informed me that I'm making it again, haha. And my 1 year old "vegetarian" son actually ate two servings of it for dinner and some more for lunch the next day (I think it's because it had quinoa in it and he loves the stuff). I changed it up a bit, though - I didn't do the hot sauce, I used ketchup instead of tomato paste, and added some shredded cheddar cheese and liquid smoke. For the topping, I did a Tbsp of brown sugar, 1/4 c. ketchup, a splash of Worcestershire sauce, and a squirt of mustard. Seriously, I'm so happy I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is the only meatloaf recipe I use now! Its is the best recipe I have found and it is very versatile. You can use any meat you like and it will always turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
J Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I had Never used Quinoa before or made a meatloaf. Im glad i did. It was soo good! When i cooked the quinoa i put a little bit of chicken bouillon into the water it cooked in. And cut back on the salt, using only 1tsp. The flavor was awsome ,even my picky boyfriend asked for seconds. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was okay. I didn't use Worcestershire sauce because I don't like it. I used a little browning sauce instead. I used barbeque sauce on top. I used 2 eggs and had no problem with it falling apart. As it was cooking I used a paper towel a few times to absorb the water/juice that was surrouning it so it wouldn't be mushy. I cut the leftovers into pieces and froze individually and will eat like a hamburger. I think with burger fixins it will be good. Update: I've defrosted the frozen leftovers and put on an english muffin and ate them as burger. They were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was better than I expected! I don't like much spice, so I cut the pepper sauce down to a tsp, but it was still a bit spicier than we like. The consistency was great. I baked mine in a self draining meatloaf pan. No issues with it falling apart. I haven't cooked meatloaf for my kids before and they kept asking what it was, but they (14 and 9) ate it with ketchup, of course. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States