Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Used 2 eggs, substituted ketchup for the tomato paste, used 2 cloves garlic, reduced hot sauce to 1 tsp, added 1/2 a red bell pepper (chopped) to the onions. I was reluctant when I saw this recipe, but it came together just as instructed and the result was DELICIOUS! MY 2 yr old and my husband both INHALED this meatloaf and asked for seconds. That is a win-win, my friends. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a recipe my whole family agrees is delicious. Finally a recipe even my picky eaters loved. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I really love this recipe! I cut the onions back to half, and sometimes I use dehydrated onions in lieu of the fresh ones. This is such good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made this recipe last night - instead of tomato paste and hot sauce used equal amount of ketchup as my kids would prefer. Also added ground sage. Turned out wonderfully. For the topping I used my regular brown sugar, ketchup and mustard topping as my family likes it. This was very good, everyone loved it, and I thought it was every bit as good as the beef meatloaf I usually would make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this recipe, as is, and it was a hit for the whole household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Tried it tonight. Added chopped broccoli and carrots to the mix to bump up health factor. Husband thought it was meatloaf, ate far more than his share. I didn't add as much spice for kids, might have to remove it completely for them next time. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious and SUPER MOIST!! We followed the instructions exactly (we'll add a bit more quinoa next time because we love it so much!) and it turned out wonderful. Definitely a keeper and we will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I am not a huge fan of meatloaf but this recipe has changed my mind. great flavor and quinoa added a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Really good - my husband and I preferred it over ground beef and my 3 1/2 year old even gave it a thumbs up! I did add a handful of cheese and shredded carrots. I also just used tomato sauce to top it. Officially in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is the best meatloaf I ever made,,,I loved it! Best of all it didn't fall apart when sliced and it gets better each day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States