Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
just made this tonight and it's great! Buddy's words were 'it is heavenly'. :) I added two thinly sliced carrots and used Jim Beam bab sauce on top. We don't eat red meat so this was a great alternative. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Tried this without the hot sauce tonight. Followed the rest of the instructions to the T. My wife and I truly enjoyed it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I was leery of this recipe because ground turkey meat loaf definitely did not sound appetizing. However, I needed something to do with the ground turkey. This turned out amazing! I used red quinoa (its what I had), and salsa in place of the hotsauce and tomato paste (didnt have any tomato paste), and wow so good. Even better is that its totally healthy! I've got this packed up for my lunches this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAMAE19
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I thought the topping was too sweet, and the loaf was a bit crumbly, but my criticism is of the texture. My grandkids, ages 4,6 & 7, did not care for this fresh baked. However, they thought it was edible the second day sliced thin on a sandwich with ketchup. Chilled, it held together solidly. I might try again without the sugary top and with herbs instead of hot sauce, using Drew's hint of an extra egg and baking it flat to aid in holding it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious recipe and I'm not even a fan of meatloaf. I wouldn't change anything about this! Watched the video and followed exact instructions. I made this with Lauren's Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Amazing! Trying to eat better and decided to try quinoa for the first time. This is the best meatloaf ever. The tabasco, pepper etc gave it a great kick. I would serve this to even my hardcore meat n tatters friends. WI'll defiantly try again. The brown sugar "rub" was actually liquid not paste though. Not a negative...just FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It was just so-so. My own turkey meatloaf much better. Use breadcrumbs instead of quinoa (about half a cup or more- add enough until you get the texture you like). Also throw in some frozen peas/carrots along with the onions. I also don't feel the need to pre-cook the onions- 45 minutes of cooking the entire meatloaf is plenty time to cook the onion. I also throw in a garlic/onion/parsley dried spice called "Parsley Patch" for seasoning. Also add some mile and skip the worscestershire / brown sugar thing. Simply top with ketchup instead before you bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
OMG - Sooo salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have NOT made this yes, but I have to submit a rating, so this is not necesarily auccurate (but it sure sounds good!) Has anyone tried increasing the liqud a bit and just letting the quionoa cook into the meatloaf, eliminatng that first step?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Too much Worcestershire! The quinoa added an interesting texture, but I have a better meatloaf recipe I'll be sticking to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States