Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this for dinner last night, and both my husband and I were pleasantly surprised by how delicious it was. I have tried using turkey in the past, and no matter what I did, it was always bland and boring. We loved the flavor and the texture of this, and it will definitely be my "go-to" recipe for turkey loaf in the future. I did use less hot sauce (1 tsp instead of 1 tbsp) than indicated as highly-spiced foods don't agree with me, and I added a tablespoon more tomato paste as I love tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious meatloaf!! I love the healthy aspect of this dish, but it has to taste good too, right? Well, this certainly does! The first time I made it, I left out the hot sauce (personal preference - I knew it would not work for my family's tastes so I just left it out) and added some basil - I have to add basil when I use any form of tomato in a dish :) - and otherwise followed the recipe as written and my family and I loved it! Like all cooks, as I continue to make this dish, I tweak it here and there, but overall I follow the general recipe and always get delicious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have made this too many times to count since discovering the recipe. I use quinoa flakes instead of quinoa and Thai sweet chilli sauce and ketchup. Excellent - turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Make this quite often, however, use ground chicken instead of turkey. Think it's a tad tastier. And, although I made the original recipe just as Drew submitted (think that's only fair when reviewing), I have since experimented adding sauteed, chopped red, green, or yellow peppers; banana peppers; capers; whatever may strike my fancy! Thanks Drew for the original! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So great and healthy. I would cook the quinoa in chicken broth but it is not necessary. Even my kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
nice enough but would like to find a better and tastierrecipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I love this recipe and make it frequently. No changes. Also keeps well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
moist, flavorful, delicious, easy to cook - a big hit with kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Loved it and so did my family. Using quinoa instead of bread crumbs makes this very light. Will be making this again. Goes great with wild rice, and baked green chard with feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
love it! I subed for splenda brown sugar :) and of course a little ketchup on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States