Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Five stars because it's the best ground turkey recipe I've ever tried!! Made it exactly as written. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Absolutely love this meatloaf! I did add some shredded cheese (swiss and cheddar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is delicious! I make this meatloaf regularly. The only change I make is I use Trader Joe's BBQ sauce to cover the top instead of the mixture in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is so good! I modified the glaze a little since my husband doesn't like sweet glazes, but I kept everything else the same and it turned out great! The flavor was wonderful and the hot sauce was not overpowering. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this 3 times now and have passed on this great receipe to my daughter-in-law and we all love love love it! Any leftovers get sliced up and wrapped in foil individually for my husband's lunch. He has a plug in lunchbox that heats up. So much healthier than a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I doubled all the ingredients for a 48 oz package of ground turkey. I did make a few changes. I didn't have tomato paste so I used equal parts ketchup. I also substituted equal parts BBQ sauce for the hot sauce to keep it from being spicy for the little one. I doubled the number of eggs (in this case, I used 4) to keep it from being too dry. I reduced the salt to 2 tsp and I felt it was plenty salty. My substitutions of ketchup and BBQ sauce may have contributed to the saltiness. Also, I used sea salt which tends to be "saltier". I may reduce it even more next time. As recommended, I cooked it on a cookie sheet covered with aluminum foil. This made clean-up pretty easy and kept the turkey from cooking in its own liquid and becoming soggy. Finally, I formed my meatloaf on the flatter side so that the cooking time wouldn't dramatically increase. In my case, an extra 5 minutes (total of 55 minutes) was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I have used this recipe to make meatballs. Instead of 2 eggs I use 1 egg, 1 egg white. I also add 2 TB. of grated Parmesan cheese and chicken broth instead of H2O . I agree with using all dark meat or 1/2 and 1/2. for added moisture. (Half dark/half white.) For meatballs I cook them for 10 min. turn, then 10-15 min. more. You can use the meatballs for Swedish meatballs, Italian etc. Great for gluten free diets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I just made this tonight. It was good, but the topping made it very sweet and taste kind of funky. I love the idea of putting quinoa in it. Next time I make it I'll do a different topping that doesn't involve brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Delicious and easy to make recipe! Followed the recipe to a T and came out amazing. The quinoa gave it a wonderful texture that I now MUCH prefer over breadcrumbs. I topped it with some cranberry sauce (whole berry, mixed with a little orange juice). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was amazingly good! We are just starting to use quinoa, along with saving $ and eating better... this was a perfect way to hit all points. I got ground chick on sale, used 2 pkgs, an extra egg, and topped with a good quality bbq sauce, but otherwise made as directed. The entire family LOVED this and I have enough for a whole other meal. I was surprised that people don't add their own seasoning profiles- I always use more than just salt & pepper. I found this to be flavorful, filling, and soooo good. Try it, I know it sounds scary, but please try it. Good for you and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States