Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
As someone with mammalian meat allergy (i.e. no beef/pork/etc), I feared missing out on comfort foods that beef can provide -- however, not anymore. THIS IS AWESOME! My Husband (a beef fanatic) loves this as well! We used an extra tablespoon of tomato paste based on other reviews, and a little extra bbq sauce (no hot sauce, but instead used Rufus Teague's Touch o' Heat bbq sauce). Thanks for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Good recipe. I thought it could use more tomato paste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I didn't give 5 stars because of me: I don't normally review recipes, and I don't often like reviewers that change recipes and then review. But I am doing doing both. I had some left over wild rice and (fresh) ground turkey and was looking for a meat loaf recipe for both. This is the closest I came too. Instead of quinoa I used the left over wild rice. For the topping plain old ketchup. Everything else was pretty much exactly on. Oops, I added mushrooms too. LOVED IT! Thank you for giving a tasty recipe I could work off of with the ingredients I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookSomethingGoodMom!
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Family LOVED this recipe! Changes/additions: use 2 eggs, added green pepper, did not make the sauce that goes in top, just smeared a bit if baby rays BBQ sauce..since we only eat chicken and turkey as our meats this was a wonderful change of menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
OMG... Best meatloaf EVER. Very delicious. I added sauteed onions, garlic along with chopped mushrooms and shredded zucchini and topped it with a tangy mustard bbq sauce. It was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very easy to make. Best meatloaf I've had. My kids don't usually like meatloaf, but both wanted seconds of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Wow! So yummy! My family absolutely loved it. I followed some recommendations and added an extra egg...it wasn't crumbly at all. I also didn't have hot sauce, so used ketchup instead and added some spicy red pepper. We like spicy food, so I put half black pepper and half red pepper flakes. Also, I only used 1 T of brown sugar, and put some tomato paste in the topping. Still plenty sweet. With a nice glass of red wine, this is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Both my husband and love this recipe. It actually is our go-to meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yummy! I made the quinoa with chicken broth and white wine(added a little to the meatloaf also),it definitely enhanced the flavors. Thank you for the advice on not to use a loaf pan-it made a difference in the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I really liked it and frankly am surprised by the less positive reviews. It's healthy, easy to make and my daughter really liked it. I made it exactly per the recipe, and (against my nature) formed it into a loaf and putting it on top of a foil-lined sheet instead of a loaf pan and found it tasty and not at all dried out as others have said. (Now, if I had used a normal sized loaf pan dryness may have been a problem because it wouldn't have filled one fully) The only complaint that I have with the recipe is I think less brown sugar would be a good thing. I don't really think meatloaf needs 2 tablespoons but that's just me trying to be healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States