Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I followed all the directions...i shaped the mixture into a loaf and baked it on a regular baking pan.. But about 15 min into baking, the meatloaf was falling apart and there was a lot of liquid and oil coming out of it.. It was a complete mess. The mixture was wayyyy too mushy to hold shape. I had to transfer the meat into a loaf pan. I'll see how that goes. Anybody else have the same problem? The only change i had to make was i used 1lb of ground turkey instead of 20 oz (thats how they came in a pkg and i reduced all the other ingredients a little bit) , used ketchup instead of tomato paste since thats what other reviewrs suggested ... But still used 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We loved this meatloaf! It turned out great ... very moist, incredibly dense and best of all, very TASTY! We had given up eating meatloaf since we are eating much less beef these days, especially hamburger. Made the recipe without any changes and it was EXCELLENT! My only complaint is the brown sugar topping, which takes what could be a healthy meal and lessens it somewhat. Will experiment with other healthier toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and my whole family, including my picky eater, loves it. Wonderful flavor and so much healthier than beef meat loaf. I usually double the paste that goes on top and I have never added the hot pepper sauce because I don't have any and my little ones don't like it. The last time I made it I didn't have any quinoa on hand so I substituted a 1/4 cup oats and ketchup for the tomato paste. I also was in a hurry and didn't sauté the onion, just chopped it up and threw it in and it still turned out great. I do prefer the original recipe though, especially the nutrients and flavor the quinoa adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
The best turkey meatloaf. I used sriracha instead of hot sauce, very good! And not too spicy with one tbs, if you like it hotter I'd add a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Used 2 eggs, substituted ketchup for the tomato paste, used 2 cloves garlic, reduced hot sauce to 1 tsp, added 1/2 a red bell pepper (chopped) to the onions. I was reluctant when I saw this recipe, but it came together just as instructed and the result was DELICIOUS! MY 2 yr old and my husband both INHALED this meatloaf and asked for seconds. That is a win-win, my friends. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a recipe my whole family agrees is delicious. Finally a recipe even my picky eaters loved. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I really love this recipe! I cut the onions back to half, and sometimes I use dehydrated onions in lieu of the fresh ones. This is such good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made this recipe last night - instead of tomato paste and hot sauce used equal amount of ketchup as my kids would prefer. Also added ground sage. Turned out wonderfully. For the topping I used my regular brown sugar, ketchup and mustard topping as my family likes it. This was very good, everyone loved it, and I thought it was every bit as good as the beef meatloaf I usually would make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this recipe, as is, and it was a hit for the whole household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Tried it tonight. Added chopped broccoli and carrots to the mix to bump up health factor. Husband thought it was meatloaf, ate far more than his share. I didn't add as much spice for kids, might have to remove it completely for them next time. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States