Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Way too soggy, fell apart immediately. Even after resting for 10 minutes...and making sure it was cooked through it was a soggy mess. I did everything in the recipe as stated. Not quite what I was hoping for :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy R Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Very good! I doubled it and baked it in muffin cups for kid sized servings. Couldn't taste the quinoa and avoided the Alpo taste that results when you mix hamburger and tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
A bit spicy for my seven year old, but we liked it very much overall. Changes made: cut salt to 1/2 t, added 1/2 t thyme, 1/4 c diced red pepper, substitute ketchup for tomato paste (easier). Next time, I might add extra egg to see if it will hold together better. We liked glaze, but half would have been enough, the rest just ran off and burnt in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Great recipe. Where can I find the nutritional information?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is a great recipe. I have to be very sneaky when trying to make my family eat ground Turkey but this one was so good, they didn't care. I didn't have any tomato paste so I subbed it with tomato sauce & sun dried tomato tapenade. I also read comments about which ground turkey to use and the right pan. It had a hint of spicy and sweet. It came out perfect. Will be making it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. It is easy and I love that it uses quinoa instead of bread crumbs. I don't like using beef for meatloaf, even lower fat is super greasy and doesn't have much flavor sometimes. This is so so good and making it on the baking sheet gets rid of the little fat there is in the turkey. I have made it over and over again. Love love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
We loved it! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the glaze. Instead I mixed ketchup and hot sauce because our family likes it hot! Like many reviewers, I used a mix of white and dark turkey. This is a winner (and healthy)! It will become part of the regular rotation. Thanks, Drew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My husband LOVED this meatloaf! I usually make a turkey meatloaf, but no recipe has ever received such an enthusiastic response! He had no idea there was quinoa in it (he probably would not have eaten it if I had told him in advance--not because he doesn't like quinoa, but only because he doesn't know what that is). He has proclaimed this his favorite meatloaf. And it is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
My whole family loved this. Even the kids ate it & asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I tried this recipe and it was very well received. I made do with what I had on hand, I had all white meat ground turkey and didn't mind that it crumbled a little. I added some rosemary and pressed in a couple of slices of applewood smoked bacon as "garnish." It tastes great and even better the second day. I'm going to make a sandwich out of it today. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States