Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love the spicy-ness so I added hot sauce to the topping also and served it with mashed sweet potatoes - yumm! Nice meaty texture and a great way to get more protein into the diet. I'm definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Awesome meatloaf! I accidentally added a whole can of tomato paste and it turned out great! I love spicy food so I added a bit more of the hot sauce. I could've added more, but it was great anyway. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Moist and tender with wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Fantastic! We just started eating healthier in our house and this is going to make it much much easier. I'm a fan of smoky flavors along with spice so I used chipotle sauce in place of the hot pepper sauce. It turned out great! I was going to take a pic but it was gone too fast....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I thought this was really really tasty. Very moist and had a beefy flavor. I found it a bit too salty, so I'd cut down on the salt next time. I guess the hot sauce adds enough salt. I didn't find this to be spicy at all. I did add a tbsp of tomato paste to the topping, because I though it needed it. I might put even more tomato paste next time, that's a nice complementary flavor. Turkey and quinoa- great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was the BEST meatloaf I have ever eaten! The only change that I made was to scale back the hot sauce to 1/2 TB for my kiddo. The whole family went back for seconds. Thank you for a wonderful nutritious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I used real bread crumbs with 1/2 cup of milk, with this only because I didn't have any quinoa. I also used garlic powder because I didn't have whole garlic. BUt My kids and my DH loved it, especially the sauce. I will be saving it and trying it with the quinoa. Lots of good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I am always looking for new ways to prepare ground turkey and this meatloaf is one of the best! Perfect combination of flavors and loved the texture. I made this for my very picky husband who raved about it. Next time I make this (and there will be a next time) I will add a little cheese...maybe cheddar. But do yourself a healthy favor and make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Yum! I have issues with salt and this recipes has very little salt and lots of flavor. Even my puerto rican husband who says I cook a little on the bland side loved the flavor of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This meatloaf is very good! The quinoa def. gives it a nutty taste and the brown sugar and Worcestershire sauce gives it a great sweet and full bodied flavor! My fiance LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDemeri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States