Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Fantastic! I couldn't believe how much kick came from the 1 T. of hot sauce though, might scale it back next time for the kiddos. But wonderful meatloaf!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was a great twist on traditional meatloaf - and healthier too! Served with baked sweet potato and sauteed brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
It was very good. I changed it a little because I didn't have all the ingredients. My boyfriend thought it was beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love the spicy-ness so I added hot sauce to the topping also and served it with mashed sweet potatoes - yumm! Nice meaty texture and a great way to get more protein into the diet. I'm definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This meatloaf is very good! The quinoa def. gives it a nutty taste and the brown sugar and Worcestershire sauce gives it a great sweet and full bodied flavor! My fiance LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDemeri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I am always looking for new ways to prepare ground turkey and this meatloaf is one of the best! Perfect combination of flavors and loved the texture. I made this for my very picky husband who raved about it. Next time I make this (and there will be a next time) I will add a little cheese...maybe cheddar. But do yourself a healthy favor and make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Moist and tender with wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Yum! I have issues with salt and this recipes has very little salt and lots of flavor. Even my puerto rican husband who says I cook a little on the bland side loved the flavor of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Fantastic! We just started eating healthier in our house and this is going to make it much much easier. I'm a fan of smoky flavors along with spice so I used chipotle sauce in place of the hot pepper sauce. It turned out great! I was going to take a pic but it was gone too fast....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I thought this was really really tasty. Very moist and had a beefy flavor. I found it a bit too salty, so I'd cut down on the salt next time. I guess the hot sauce adds enough salt. I didn't find this to be spicy at all. I did add a tbsp of tomato paste to the topping, because I though it needed it. I might put even more tomato paste next time, that's a nice complementary flavor. Turkey and quinoa- great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States