Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
We didn't change a thing. This is my whole family's favorite meatloaf. It's great leftover too...if there is any left! We've made it probably 20 times now. Our hot sauce brand of choice is Tapatio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I had never made turkey loaf before in fact I had never even bought ground turkey, but I will be doing so on a regular basis thanks to this recipe! I used a mixture of white/dark ground turkey, added more garlic, and had to sub ketchup for the tomato paste. Used sriracha for hot sauce, 2 eggs, and only added 1 tsp. of salt. Had to cook for 55 min. before it reached 160. Loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I have made this many times over that past 6 months. My family prefers this over using ground beef. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this using a 48 oz package of 85% lean turkey. I used barbecue sauce in half and hot sauce in the other half. I thought both versions tasted fine. I used 3 eggs & 3/4 cups quinoa for the quantity of meat. The people who ate it thought it was fine, but didn't choose to have leftovers. I did eat leftovers, and they were good. I think people who are fans of turkey meatloaf will enjoy this recipe, but it just wasn't for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Love this. My boyfriend asks me to cook it all the time. The quinoa adds protein and texture. I would give it 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe!!!!!!!! The only changes I made was the addition of an extra clove of garlic and I omitted the water from the glaze and used 2 tsp ketchup instead. I have been searching for the perfect Turkey Meatloaf recipe and this is it!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great recipe. I went with Cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce and used a brown sugar/ketchup topping. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was a delicious and healthy meatloaf! My husband and I loved the unique flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, the loaf was a bit crumbly. So next time I will be adding one more egg. The glaze on top was nice! Very creative. Thanks for the great new recipe, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrganicGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I have to fix the texture so it can be firmer but besides that it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States