Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, and this turned out perfect. Much better than expected. I was expecting a healthy recipe like turkey meatloaf (which doesn't sound really great, honestly) to be kind of bland. But this was anything but - it was moist and full of flavor. Easy to make ahead of time and take to work for lunches, and so good I don't mind eating leftovers for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is very good. I would even say I like this better than the traditional beef & breadcrumbs meatloaf. This recipe will definitely become a regular in my house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was good, easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was unbelievably tasty; it really lived up to it's rating!! Next time I would reduce the salt though as we found it a bit salty and maybe add some grated carrot so that it reminds me of my grandma's recipe. I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very nice..if you want it extra juicy, you can add 1/2 lb mushrooms to a quadrupled recipe as I did. Made 3 large loafs. Freezes nicely and took another's advice amd did 1/4 c ketchup, 1/4 c brown sugar and 1 tbsp mustard as topper. Yummy w mashed potatoes and cream corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Really good, even the husband liked it and he's neither a quinoa or turkey fan! I reduced the hot sauce to a few dashes because a whole tablespoon sounded like a recipe for a mouth on fire. The few dashes added a kick but didn't make it unedible like I'm sure a whole tablespoon would have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This recipe is so easy and so delicious to prepare and to taste, the only variation was I used a Betty Crocker suddenly salad select packet which contained Grains Quinoa with cranberries and almonds contained in a self boil packet, same 20minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very delicious and healthy! I added 10 shakes of habanero hot sauce to the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Wow! I never expected the flavor explosion from turkey meatloaf! This is the best ever and will be in my recipe rotation from now on. My husband loves his beef, but he really liked this, we both agree it is a keeper! I didn't have ketchup and so I used the Chile sauce mentioned in one of the reviews. When we sat down to eat my husband offered ketchup to our guests, and I said well that's great, but we don't have any. Everyone agreed there was such great flavor that nothing else was needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this just as written. Way too dry. I think next time I will add the extra egg and or a couple beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States