Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Tried this without the hot sauce tonight. Followed the rest of the instructions to the T. My wife and I truly enjoyed it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I was leery of this recipe because ground turkey meat loaf definitely did not sound appetizing. However, I needed something to do with the ground turkey. This turned out amazing! I used red quinoa (its what I had), and salsa in place of the hotsauce and tomato paste (didnt have any tomato paste), and wow so good. Even better is that its totally healthy! I've got this packed up for my lunches this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAMAE19
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I thought the topping was too sweet, and the loaf was a bit crumbly. I did cut way back on the hot sauce, but my criticism is of the texture. My grandkids, ages 4,6 & 7, did not care for this fresh baked. However, they thought it was edible the second day sliced thin on a sandwich with ketchup. Chilled, it held together solidly. I might try again without the sugary top and with herbs instead of hot sauce, using Drew's hint of an extra egg and baking it flat to aid in holding it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious recipe and I'm not even a fan of meatloaf. I wouldn't change anything about this! Watched the video and followed exact instructions. I made this with Lauren's Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Amazing! Trying to eat better and decided to try quinoa for the first time. This is the best meatloaf ever. The tabasco, pepper etc gave it a great kick. I would serve this to even my hardcore meat n tatters friends. WI'll defiantly try again. The brown sugar "rub" was actually liquid not paste though. Not a negative...just FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It was just so-so. My own turkey meatloaf much better. Use breadcrumbs instead of quinoa (about half a cup or more- add enough until you get the texture you like). Also throw in some frozen peas/carrots along with the onions. I also don't feel the need to pre-cook the onions- 45 minutes of cooking the entire meatloaf is plenty time to cook the onion. I also throw in a garlic/onion/parsley dried spice called "Parsley Patch" for seasoning. Also add some mile and skip the worscestershire / brown sugar thing. Simply top with ketchup instead before you bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
First attempt was great, look forward to adding our own face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Ladwig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
OMG - SOOOOOOOO salty. Absolutely do not put 1&1/2 tsp of salt in this recipe. I can't even begin to comment on the flavor because I tasted was salt! Did anyone else find it extremely salty?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have NOT made this yes, but I have to submit a rating, so this is not necesarily auccurate (but it sure sounds good!) Has anyone tried increasing the liqud a bit and just letting the quionoa cook into the meatloaf, eliminatng that first step?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Too much Worcestershire! The quinoa added an interesting texture, but I have a better meatloaf recipe I'll be sticking to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States