Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I was cautiously optimistic making this recipe for the first time. I was certain I would like it, but would the picky husband? The results- he loved it!! It is our go-to meatloaf recipe now and he doesn't even mind that it's turkey and not beef. I didn't tell him until after that it had quinoa in it, he had no idea. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinMichele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Packed full of flavour! Not your mom's meatloaf... As good as that is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Perfect as is! I omitted the hot sauce since I have little ones, so I added some fresh cracked pepper for a mild kick. It was great! We will definitely have this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
My husband LOVES this recipe. Since I've made it (Which was just about 3 weeks ago) I have made a whole meat loaf 4 times. He has even suggested it for when his best friend came over for dinner. I must admit it is pretty darn tasty. The only changes I have made to the recipe is I put the loaf in a bread pan for about 55 minutes in stead. I mix all ingredients in the same bread pan and then flatten it as much as possible and put barbecue sauce on it instead of the sauce suggested to be made. It comes out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Claire Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This meatloaf was flavorful and juicy. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Way too soggy, fell apart immediately. Even after resting for 10 minutes...and making sure it was cooked through it was a soggy mess. I did everything in the recipe as stated. Not quite what I was hoping for :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy R Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Very good! I doubled it and baked it in muffin cups for kid sized servings. Couldn't taste the quinoa and avoided the Alpo taste that results when you mix hamburger and tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
A bit spicy for my seven year old, but we liked it very much overall. Changes made: cut salt to 1/2 t, added 1/2 t thyme, 1/4 c diced red pepper, substitute ketchup for tomato paste (easier). Next time, I might add extra egg to see if it will hold together better. We liked glaze, but half would have been enough, the rest just ran off and burnt in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Great recipe. Where can I find the nutritional information?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States