Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I added shredded carrots and zucchini to the recipe...my kids loved it! They didn't even noticed they were eating their veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magali Mokiao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
awesome!! just had it. I used boars head ham glaze for the top mixed with a1 fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Should have1 read reviews and added an extra egg for binding and not used a loaf pan =/ Cooked for about 1 hr and it was delicious! Will definitely make again with the suggested changes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I loved this recipe!!! I did not use the hot pepper sauce neither the brown sugar! Instead after almost done I took it out of the oven and spread cream of mushroom diluted with milk, then I put it back on the oven for 10 more minutes! It was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I wanted to love this recipe; I love everything that went in it. I think it might have been the topping (brown sugar/Worcestershire) that dealt the fatal blow. Our ground turkey is sold in 16 oz. packaging, so I doubled the recipe and made very calculated/minor modifications to ensure it wasn't too wet (or too dry). "Over 1100 people reviewed this and it got 4.5/5 stars!" My husband replied, "I must be the 0.5." Even my 8 year old son, who will eat whatever you put in front of him, couldn't choke it down. I suggest the author edit the recipe to include adding in the onion/garlic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenpete
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyN
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I added an extra egg like suggested... I don't think it was needed because there was almost a film on top afterwards that didn't look very appetizing. I also added tomato paste to the glaze on top which was very delicious. Overall I think this recipe was good, I'm not sure if I'll make it again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Just finished making and enjoying this recipe for dinner. Outstanding given the low calorie high protein content. Followed the recipe exactly and will definitely make again. Next time will cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Meh. It's okay. I've had better and will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
A great healthy meatloaf. Skipped the glaze the tomatoe paste, and hot sauce (alergies) and it was still delicious. The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I just made it tonight and it was great! I used one of those four bags of ground turkey you can get at Costco. I didn't put any hot sauce and used tomato sauce(less amount) instead of tomato paste because I didn't have one. I had one tofu so I used about 1/4 of it. I smashed it before mixing it. The glaze gave it a nice flavor and moisture that I didn't need any gravy. This is on the salty side so I might use less salt next time. Thank you so much for sharing such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States