Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Eva ily loved it, very very easy free formed it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberlou
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This meatloaf is amazing. We broiled it for the last 5 minutes to give it some nice color. Soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
this was amazing! The first time around I had to wing it, I was missing a few ingredients. Went with the ketchup and mustard topping as I was lacking the topping ingredients. Also missing an onion. A little mashed potatoes on the side covered in sauteed muchrooms Going to double it just so I can get some leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great recipe! Had no tomato paste so I used ketchup. Also used ketchup, brown sugar, mustard, and worcestershire as the glaze. Flavorful and moist. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written except I only added a few drops of hot sauce. The flavor and moistness of this meatloaf were amazing. The few drops of hot sauce added just enough flavor without being overpowering and the quinoa added a really nice nutty flavor. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Flavor is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
The biggest criticism for turkey loaf is that it doesn't taste like meat loaf. Of course it doesn't. It is made from turkey. The object is to make a turkey loaf that tastes "good" not taste like beef. If you want meat loaf use meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I haven't had meat loaf in a really long time. I was a vegetarian for 10 years and just starting eating fish and poultry again. This recipe was great. We have gluten allergies at my house so having the quinoa was a great addition and added to the flavor without overpowering. I initially thought the hot sauce would be too much but it tasted perfect, not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
For sure best ground turkey meatloaf I've ever tried. I used "Wyko" meatloaf topping suggestion YUM! this definitely helped a lot because it added such a perfect hint of sweetness. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
just made this tonight and it's great! Buddy's words were 'it is heavenly'. :) I added two thinly sliced carrots and used Jim Beam bab sauce on top. We don't eat red meat so this was a great alternative. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States