Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Want to add my voice to the many others praising this great recipe! I'm currently on a very restrictive diet and this recipe is helping tremendously. The quinoa improves the texture dramatically, and the flavor is excellent. I follow the recipe, then saute small patties instead of making a loaf. That way I can easily grab one for a meal or freeze individually for using later. Thanks so much for sharing this easy, great-tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was wonderful! A little too spicy for my 3 year old but others loved it. I did use 2 tablespoons of ketchup instead of paste and A1 steak sauce instead of worcestershire just because I didn't have others. Also only had 1 lb of turkey. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I doubled the recipe and added 2 shredded carrots and 2 shredded zuccinis to the mix. I also left the tomato paste out because I didn't have any and I'm not a huge fan of it anyway. This meatloaf is delicious and freezes SO well. I let it cool, cut them into individual pieces and froze them for quick meals (I live alone). Reheat for 3 minutes, as delicious as it was out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Easy to make and so good. The best meatloaf I've ever eaten. Love the spicy kick it has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I ate it two nights in a row. It wasnt bad, but it wasnt something I oohed and ahhed over. More like well I cooked it and dont want to waste it. The first night I skipped the glaze and topped with mushroom soup but the second day I just wanted it semi cold with ketchup. With ketchup was better for sure. It was just soft and fluffy and bland. Id try again but change it some way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
We lovvvvve this recipe. I make it at least twice a month (and we always try to cook something new every dinner), sometimes more! It always comes out perfect. Great for leftovers to take to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I browned the turkey for this recipe, added 2 small cans of tomato paste and used it to stuff peppers. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very yummy! My two year old took one bite and said "MMMMM!" We all enjoyed it. I followed the directions to a T and didn't think anything needed to be changed up. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Point blank, best meatloaf ever... period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This meatloaf is very moist and my family loved it! I was skeptical because meatloaf doesn't have the best reputation. But I had ground turkey that I needed to use and I am so glad I tried this recipe. It was such a hit I will be making it regularly. I think I am going to attempt a sauce or gravy to accompany it and serve over mashed potatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States