Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I'm not the best cook, but this was quite easy, actually turned out for me and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great flavor! Used leanest turkey (97% fat free) but added a little greek yogurt and shredded apple to keep it moist. Put in a little oregano and basil. Also mine only took about 35 minutes to bake on convection bake setting 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this for dinner last night, and both my husband and I were pleasantly surprised by how delicious it was. I have tried using turkey in the past, and no matter what I did, it was always bland and boring. We loved the flavor and the texture of this, and it will definitely be my "go-to" recipe for turkey loaf in the future. I did use less hot sauce (1 tsp instead of 1 tbsp) than indicated as highly-spiced foods don't agree with me, and I added a tablespoon more tomato paste as I love tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious meatloaf!! I love the healthy aspect of this dish, but it has to taste good too, right? Well, this certainly does! The first time I made it, I left out the hot sauce (personal preference - I knew it would not work for my family's tastes so I just left it out) and added some basil - I have to add basil when I use any form of tomato in a dish :) - and otherwise followed the recipe as written and my family and I loved it! Like all cooks, as I continue to make this dish, I tweak it here and there, but overall I follow the general recipe and always get delicious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have made this too many times to count since discovering the recipe. I use quinoa flakes instead of quinoa and Thai sweet chilli sauce and ketchup. Excellent - turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Make this quite often, however, use ground chicken instead of turkey. Think it's a tad tastier. And, although I made the original recipe just as Drew submitted (think that's only fair when reviewing), I have since experimented adding sauteed, chopped red, green, or yellow peppers; banana peppers; capers; whatever may strike my fancy! Thanks Drew for the original! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So great! Followed recipe and even the kids wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
nice enough but would like to find a better and tastierrecipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I love this recipe and make it frequently. No changes. Also keeps well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
moist, flavorful, delicious, easy to cook - a big hit with kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States