Turkey and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I was looking for something different for dinner and ran across this my family loved it!!! Its feeds quite a few ppl and very easy to throw together. I used some left over Thanksgiving turkey I had it the freezer that made it even easier thanks for a great recipe this one goes into the rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I'll give it 3 because I think this would have been better with tater tots in the bottom of the pan & I'll be trying that next time. It'd also cut down on the prep time as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alchemist25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was great but I did make a couple of changes. I made homemade hash browns instead of store bought and I used the full can of cream of celery soup with less milk. Worked well and I was not left with 2 oz of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I followed this recipe perfectly, and it is NOT good. The flavor is okay, but it looks like mush and my husband (who usually eats everything) asked me to never make it again. I use a LOT of recipes off this website and unfortunately have to give my first '2' on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
It was fine, but a bit bland and soupy. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Just okay for us. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregory's Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was great! I did have to make a few changes SORRY! I had to omit cream of celery, onion and garlic powder. I then added broccoli cheese soup fresh garlic, two ribs of celery, minced and 1/2 package onion soup mix. Mix everything together, put a lid on it turn to low and simmer for 20 minutes. My oven broke so I have to improvise. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe was so different that I had to try it. I used fresh potatoes and browned them first, then I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and microwaved it. I didn't use any cheese, and used the entire cans of soup. It was good - we liked it - and I'll probably make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is delicious the only thing I do different is I do not ad the broccoli as I find it gets to mushy. Instead near the end of cooking I add frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I loved how tasty plus healthy this recipe is! I also used 2 lbs of hashbrowns and can't imagine using less... I used cream of chicken instead of cream of celery soup and I loved the add flavor... Plus I had to cook it for about 45 minutes to get the soup thick and bottom golden. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States