Turkey and Bacon Panini with Chipotle Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was very good. I just used plain mayo. We don't like chipotle. The garlic, spinach, onion mixture is a winner!! I didn't have focaccia, I used a wheat loaf and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Thanks for this! Used Hampton Creek's Just Mayo Chipotle Mayo. Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have made these twice and have turned out great both times. The first time I forgot the red onion but added it the second time. I thought the red onion was a little too strong but my husband liked it. Also to make it easier and because my kids don't like spicy, I added some chipotle hot sauce to the mayo instead of the chipotle in adobo for my husband and I and the kids just got plain mayo. This saves me from buying a whole can of chipotle in adobo and only using a small portion of it. Just used regular bread that I had on hand too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent panino recipe. Halving the adobo sauce and the chopped chipotle made this plenty spicy but capable of being eaten by a bigger group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This sandwich was really tasty and we will make it often. Everything just seemed to go together and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
omitted the garlic and onion. Just added the spinach before pressing too. Still pretty dang good! lol loved the mayo. little kids liked it as well. I think I used ciabatta bread b/c I couldn't get focaccia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Delicious! I had to use regular sourdough bread because I dropped the ball on making the foccacia. It was delicious! Quick and easy but I ended up with fabulous results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
excellent flavor ... a bit time consuming for a sandwich, but the end result was well worth it. I added sliced avocado (because I love turkey, bacon, w/ avocado) and used ciabatta rolls since the grocery store didn't have any focaccia bread. Other than that, followed the recipe as written -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I've made these twice, now, and both times they were absolutely delicious. The first time, I used all of the ingredients exactly as listed in the recipe. My hubby and I both LOVED the sandwiches. But last night, I opened up the new package of turkey only to find that it was spoiled from being improperly sealed. So, hubby suggested using tomato slices instead. I built the sandwiches the same way, and added one extra slice of cheese before topping it with the bread, then grilled. They were fantastic, and just as tasty! Just goes to show how versatile these sandwiches can be. Thanks so much for sharing this!! P.S. I use the "Fantastic Focacia Bread" recipe on this site for the bread - you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Awesome sandwich! Made as directed and loved the spinach and onion mixture! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Sherry's German Turkey

See how to take turkey to the next level with bacon!

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States