Turkey a la Oscar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Leslie Batson Wells
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
A tasty dish! I didn't change anything but next time instead of the turkey cutlets, I'm going to use pork cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was excellent and quick. I also used Knorr Hollandaise mix and added lemon juice and a little bit of tarragon. I used chicken breasts that I pounded out a bit. My fiance' thought it looked and tasted like something you would get in a restaurant. Not a morsel left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
A great, easy recipe (only had chicken thighs). Nice for company. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Fab recipe, loved it! As suggested added lemon juice and tarragon to the sauce as well as salt and pepper. Used fresh green beans since I didn't have Asparagus. Pounded turkey breasts, sprinkled with S&P and sauteed in smart balance with the garlic. Removed & added shrimp. Put cooked shrimp & beans into sauce to rewarm & poured over fillets. (also I cut the shrimp in thirds). The flavor was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELILAHNOEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was really easy & everyone loved it! I used chicken breast pounded flat, imitation crab meat instead of shrimp, and made the hollandaise from the "Blender hollandaise sauce" recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
We all enjoyed this dinner. I also steamed fresh asparagus like other reviewers. The sauce could have used some lemon juice, and I will try it again with that addition. I also tried 1/4 t. dried tarragon, which someone else suggested & enjoyed the flavor boost. This was an easy & enjoyable meal... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was just incredible for a number of reasons. First, it's super easy and takes mere minutes to prepare. Second, it makes for a beautiful and impressive presentation. Third, this is great for those watching their carbs. And last, it's delicious! I used turkey cutlets, but I think pounded flat chicken breasts would be better (hubby disagrees vigorously on this point, preferring the turkey). I browned them, for just a couple of minutes, in a mixture of olive oil and butter and, of course, the minced garlic. I used fresh asparagus rather than frozen. Most important, for the sauce, I used part milk, part water, and added some fresh lemon juice, which I think gave it a huge boost in flavor, as well as a little tang. I had debated adding some fresh tarragon to make it a Bearnaise sauce (since I have it growing in my garden anyway) and really wish I would have. The good thing is that I can always try that next time, since I WILL be making this again. Too easy and too good not to! I garnished this with a sprinkle of finely chopped parsley and the result was a dish worthy of serving to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Good recipe, but the hollandaise packet needed a little spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julyllove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Purgirl
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I was a little bit skeptical about making this recipe. I was thinking, turkey and shrimp in the SAME dish? How could that be? It actually turned out pretty good. Really fattening though, but hey once in a while is okay right. Especially when I didn't have asparagus in the plate :S. I used chicken instead of turkey. DEFINITELY pound the chicken. I added a splash of lemon juice with the shrimp. Served it over linguinie pasta (mixed with butter again) and lemon juice. This recipe should not be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
We had this for last night's dinner and it not only was picture perfect but also delicious. As suggested by a prior reviewer, I used skinless boneless chicken breasts which had to be pounded a bit and fresh asparagus cooked in the microwave. The chicken had to be cooked more than 3 minutes on each side. I used Knoor's Hollandaise sauce made as directed on the packet but next time will add a little lemon juice. Easy to make and totally delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States