Turkey a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Added some corn starch to thicken it up. Also added about a teaspoon of sherry. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I change the serving to 26 and I got 23 6oz servings. I sub mix veggies for the peas. Add 1/4 cup cornstarch to tighten it up. Serve over biscuits Feed seniors group
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
We all found this to be very blah, it needs more seasoning like Worcestershire sauce and onion. something, so sorry wont make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband and I loved this! I doubled the recipe, added more fresh mushrooms, peas, and carrots, used leftover turkey stock, and a generous amount of fresh-ground pepper. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irlandese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I've been eating the cream soup version of this since childhood - and I'm 66. My mother always served it in the Pepperidge Farm puff pastry shells which we loved - we lived near the original Pepperidge Farm in Connecticut. I make it now using this recipe, rather than the soup version. I often add a touch of curry powder, to jazz up the taste ambit, and always garnish it with toasted slivered almonds. It's a family favorite - always with the crisp puff pastry to contrast with the creamy filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Easy and tasty! I used light sour cream instead of heavy whipping cream to make it healthier. Served over the leftover biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. I always triple or quadruple the ingredients to make enough for family of 5 and to have leftovers. I use a bag of frozen mixed vegetables to make it more tasty. Also if you want the sauce to be thick at all add 1 T flour for every 1 T butter in the white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Followed recipe and added a few extras: I added about 1/4 c chopped onion and two cloves minced garlic to the butter. Saute that for a bit then added mushrooms (can work well also). Use full can of broth. Added a pea and carrot mixture. Also added about half can of corn. Used half and half. Added a small amt of white wine. And used about 1 tsp flour mixed with water to thicken! We like it over rice. Best leftover turkey recipe I have ever made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Good not great. Served on Grands. [What are pastry boats? Sauce was thin not thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States