Turkey a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Cook recipe. I did follow the directions explicitly but when I did my taste test and it was a bit bland for my tastes so I did add some onion powder and a can of cream of mushroom soup. This was the kick I was looking for. The basic recipe is a solid one..I just required more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
We liked this very much. I added a very small pinch of poultry seasoning and think the next time (for there WILL be a next time), I will add just a small amount of curry (if only for the heavenly smell). Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen B
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Easy to prepare. Many different ways to add your own twist to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I loved this! Quick, easy and delicious. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Gosh I'm sorry but I didn't like this. I made it exactly as written except substituted chicken for the turkey. It reminded me of something from our school cafeteria when i was a kid. Texture and consistency was fine but seasoning was too bland for all that cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
So tasty! Better than chicken pot pie. I made this for dinner tonight. I served it over flaky buttermilk biscuits. I used a full bag of frozen veggies, a whole bag of pre-cooked frozen cubed chicken, 2 cups of water, 1 cup of heavy cream, 3-4 teaspoons of granulated chicken bouillon, lots of onion and garlic powder and black pepper. No salt needed, the bouillon did the trick! I did not have flour to thicken it up. I just had to cook it on low for about 45 minutes and it was thick enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
One of the best dishes I've made yet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Good, but needs more flour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very flavorful. I cooked it and let it sit for about an hour, no one else was home yet. After letting it sit the flavors really came out. Served it over mashed potatoes instead of the pastry boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
wow! Presentation, Taste, Kid Friendly, and Ease of Making all get 5 stars on this one. I used the pre-cooked chicken, heavy cream (I did have to add a lot more flour to thicken it to the level I liked) Made it for 6 puff pastries. Added a little garlic and cut the butter in half. Did add a little poultry seasoning with the salt and pepper. Used the frozen mixed vegetables that you steam right in the bag, and everyone loved it. Great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States